We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway for all”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living area/ balcony
The house on arrival by sea
Nearby Praia Vermelha
Praia do Bare, closest beach
View of the house from approach
Location, reached only by sea
Saco de Mamangua
SUP heaven!
Snorkeling at nearby Ilha Comprida
In front of house
we have 2 double kayaks
BBQ with a view!
Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roger H
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway for all”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we had! The weather was great, the sea warm and the beaches calm. Also we could braai every night!
We also managed to pick up from fresh prawns from the local fisherman to end off our last night.
Our kids had such a great time that my son told me this afternoon when we got home thank you for a great week away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: If you need to resupply you need to take a boat back to town.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Szkiler
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Dream stay in Parati, Brazil.”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My friends and I stayed for just short of a week at Casa Cairucu. Words simply cannot do this house justice. I'm a professional videographer so I maybe my photos can! It's incredible and not just the beautiful location and the house but also the fantastic service, Harry our guide has a superb knowledge of the area, he is also extremely friendly and a true gentleman.

The boat transfer in had to have been the nicest transfer I've ever had, the views are just beautiful. While I was staying at Casa Cairucu, I could really tell no expensive has been spared when it comes to ensuring the look and comfort of the house. All the bedrooms had fantastic views and my shower even had a great view! The beds were very comfortable too.

On a arrival we took a look inside the equipment cupboard to find everything we would need to explore the area, torches, snorkelling gear, and kayaks. We had so much fun staying here, it was the perfect getaway haven for me to enjoy with my good friends.

Its hard to pick a favourite part of the stay, I saw wild monkeys on the near by island, swam at night in the warm crystal water, swam with fish and turtles, I woke up to beautiful landscapes every morning.. it was all super!

If you're thinking about coming here and I can only say one thing do it! I'll certainly be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many great things to pick a best one... The views from the house and the comfort have got to be up there!
Liked least: Leaving the house to return home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosilla
argentina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A wonderful week at this lovely retreat”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Our week at Casa Cairucu was the perfect start to our Brazilian holiday. We loved that you could only arrive there by boat, which also meant that most of the time we stayed in the lovely house and relaxed. Our transfers were arranged, food shopping was done and we had a lovely cook who prepared our breakfasts and lunches. Suppers were fresh fish cooked on the barbeque - delicious. We had a great day out in Paraty, and also the owners arranged a really lovely day out on a sailboat. We kayaked round the nearby islands, lounged in the hammocks and marvelled at the sunsets. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sunsets.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing