We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$193
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Metro(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$158
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Crystal City(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
382
392
148
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
392
148
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungecrystal cityunderground walkwaymetro stationrite aidnice bathroomreagan national airportfree shuttledc areafront desk staffbit datedroom ratefitness centerblue lineconvenient locationbusiness centershuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Order grilled chicken which took almost 20 minutes to receive after ordering. Chicken barely covered half the bun. Service staff more than just unfriendly. Won’t be back even though I go through this gate at least twice a month.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek V, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Scott S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations, as providing high-quality food with friendly and efficient service is always our number one priority. I have shared your feedback with the restaurant's chef and manager for them to each address the respective food and service issues to prevent them from recurring in the future. I do hope you will reconsider coming back when you are next in the area and give us another chance to give you the brilliant experience that we strive to provide.

-Derek V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice Marriott price not bad. room nice clean. close to airport. very nice staff and helpful. walking distance to some great restaurants. parking is around $30 per night. put this one on your list to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to DC with a AAA tour group. Don't get me wrong, there are some very nice qualities to this hotel. It truly could NOT be more convenient to the underground Metro station, along with a variety of shops, fast serve eateries, RiteAid, etc. It's like a little city underground. That was awesome. The staff was super friendly and helpful, smiles everywhere and truly helpful.

The lobby is clean and decently modern. The room? That's a different story. The other reviews have told the story well. The rooms are super tired from the popcorn ceilings, closet with no door nor full length mirror, curtains that are THIS MUCH too short to black out the incoming light if you want to sleep in, the tired dresser, double beds rather than queen (I love my husband...BUT..) and super cramped bathroom. The worst offenses, however, are the lack of an in-room safe to hide away belongings and free WiFi. Also, while breakfast was included for our group, it is not for all guests.

Our room was cleaned very nicely everyday, plenty of towels and toiletries restocked daily. Again, all staff members were lovely. The hotel itself needs a facelift with modern accoutrements.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hugs4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hugs4u,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback based on your recent stay at the Crystal City Marriott. I am delighted to hear that the hotel's staff and location exceeded your expectations. I am sorry that you were not as happy with the guest room in which you stayed. The hotel team works to provide each guest with the highest quality stay and it appears that the room and its amenities took away from that. I will share you compliments with the hotel team and I do hope that you would stay with us again on a future trip to the Arlington market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel if flying Southwest, Frontier or Air Canada. These airlines fly into DCA Terminal A. When we arrived at DCA, collected our luggage and went outside to the hotel shuttle pickup point and called the hotel. 20 minutes no shuttle. Called again. Still no shuttle. Called back and was told we had to walk over to Terminal B (which is a very long walk when you are schlepping baggage). No thanks, we took Uber. Front desk later explained they no longer pickup in Terminal A. Unacceptable that this wasn't on the website nor communicated to me when I called.

Check-in. This was the only bright spot. Ms. Rim greeted us with a smile and got us checked in and on our way. She's a trainee but you wouldn't know it because she did a nice job.

Room. Let's just say it's tied, old and stuck in the 1970's/80's (tired old gold carpet). This hotel needs a serious remodel.

Value. Not a good value considering we paid nearly $300 + the Uber ride here when the shuttle stood us up.

Won't come back unless they removate

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyManMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek V, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi FamilyManMd,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us and other TripAdvisor users. I am sorry that your trip started off unfavorably due to a delay in your arrival caused by the shuttle not picking up at the terminal you flew into. When you called inquiring about the shuttle, we should have clearly communicated the location to you so you did not waste time waiting in the wrong spot, and I have shared this feedback with our Front Office manager so he can ensure the proper training is put into place with the team members who answer the phones.

Regarding your feedback about the room being tired, I am happy to inform you that we have a guestroom renovation scheduled to begin in November of this year, and I am hopeful that you'll give us another chance to host you brilliantly once this project is done and that the room will be more to your liking. You mentioned how you had a positive interaction with one of our Front Desk agents Rim which I'm happy to note, and on your future visits our aim is to continue this hospitality. Thank you again for providing this feedback.

-Derek V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed here from one night. The building is surrounded by other large buildings. Not much of a view. It a modern design inside the rooms. Location is real close to Reagan National and there is a shuttle to the Airport so about as good as it gets in that regard They charge for parking.A pretty "safe" bet but not much charm.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Steven H,

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Arlington area.

Sincerely,
Janet M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews