We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
652
160
71
44
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
160
71
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainey street free margaritas happy hour live music pool deck social hour soaking tub hip hotel fun hotel cool vibe lake view bars and restaurants food truck lady bird lake great pool convention center mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Austin for business during August. It happened to be my girlfriend and I"s anniversary. So we stayed in Austin an extra night and booked a room at the Van Zandt. The room was great, the view was amazing… the first night was so enjoyable that we ended up booking another night... Victoria at the front desk went the extra mile to make our trip A memorable one. We will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Benjamin M;

Thanks for staying with us for your anniversary. Great to hear Victoria was as stand out during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed here recently on a business trip and was impressed. The first impression was improved when I was offered water or beer (!) at the reception desk. The rooms were spacious, modern and quiet - an excellent combination. Despite the proximity to lively Rainey Street (around the corner) I didn't hear much street noise at all. Being able to walk to the restaurants, bars and live music on Rainey St. is a huge plus and was definitely a highlight of the stay.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and facing the lake vs. Rainey street.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bbklaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Bbklaf;

Thanks for staying. Glad to hear your business trip was a success. HVZ is perfectly situated in the city for business and a bit of fun. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Austin.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hotel Van Zandt is a great property for those traveling to Austin. Walking distance to most amenities. Great staff. Fun pool. I highly recommend Hotel Van Zandt for anyone visiting the Austin area!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U6017XPrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

U6017XPrickh;

Thanks for the recommendation.
We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A group of 13 of us stayed in the hotel for 3 nights/ 4 days. We all absolutely loved it.

Reception were extremely helpful with advice or anything that we needed. They were also very patient and understanding. Not once did they get angry with 13 English guys having fun at the hotel.

The pool is brilliant with good music, cocktails and food served throughout the day.
The rooms are clean with large bathrooms and walk-in showers.

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Edward V;

Thanks for the great review.
Glad you and your buds had an awesome time.
We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My girlfriend and I frequent Austin often, traveling back and forth hear from time to time about one to two times a weekend from Fort Worth, as much as I loved my stay here the one and only issue I had here was not being made aware of the 40$ per night charge for parking overnight at the hotel, had i been made aware of this i would of had no issues. In the future I won't be staying here again just due to not being made aware of the parking fee, Im not upset over being charged it's just not being told about it. Other than that, my stay here was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeremyk375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

jeremyk375;

Thank you for your review. My apologies you were not made aware ahead of time in regards to the parking charge. We will review where we have it posted and ensure it is more visible. I do hope you join us again so you can see first hand the actions taken to your concern.

All the best,

Joe Pagone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews