We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
631
565
304
145
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
565
304
145
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk airport shuttle close to downtown the entire staff lobby area mini fridge enjoyed my stay bed was comfortable south congress seminar computers units highway uber starbucks
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious, quick and easy checkout. We would stay here again! We only stayed one night but it was quiet even though there was some kind of piano convention. Not walking distance, but only a short drive to downtown. Also close to the highway if you’re just passing through.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank krms517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review and it's always nice to hear a guest will choose us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The Wyndham in Austin is a great place for leisure or business travel. I’ve been booking my stays here since April and have enjoyed it since. Occasionally my wife and three kids stay with me and we always reserve a Casita. Equipped with a kitchenette and separated rooms with a sofa bed including great views of the pool and convenient access to the fitness room. The staff is super friendly and always ready to make our stays comfortable. I highly recommend the Wyndham over other hotels I’ve stayed in Austin.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Efrem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review of the hotel and staff. It's always nice to hear from a loyal guest and know that we are keeping you happy. We look forward to being your hotel of choice and thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Soft spot in our heart, as we spent our wedding night here. We've been back several times. Rooms with a city view are preferable; others face freeway or parking lot. More than decent restaurant in lobby. Good service, sizable rooms. Only minus is that beds can be a tad firm for our taste, but that's a matter of personal preference.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor facing downtown.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serfinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Well it is very nice to hear that we provided you with a special setting for a special night and you like to come back. I will share the review with my Chef and Servers. We look forward to you making more memories at our hotel. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Clean, quick check in, modern hotel. Room kinda feels small cause of low ceilings but comfortable. Very satisfied and would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank crystalo712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki L, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I can't raise the ceilings but happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews