We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Food from the Sea!”

Truluck's Seafood, Steak, and Crabhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Truluck's Seafood, Steak, and Crabhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 4,248 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: We invite you to escape to Truluck's. A getaway for the senses. Come savor the freshest Crab, direct from our own fisheries. Delight in our fresh-catch seafood menu or select tender, juicy steaks prepared to perfection. Then complement it all with delicious wines by the glass and bottle.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome experience at this restaurant while staying in a closeby hotel for a meeting. We had been here once before, and this place had undergone a remodel that was very nice indeed. Great service! Be sure to order the bread on the small ceramic white plate that comes brushed with a bit of butter on top. For appetizers, I had the tuna tower (great if you like sushi and/or poke) and it was amazing. The halibut was well seasoned and the sweet chili sauce was awesome. I could not believe that scallops ordered by my wife included 8 scallops, 2 of which I was able to taste. Also great! No room for dessert, but maybe next time.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank perezjale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Truluck's is an amazing dining experience whether for dinner or for Happy Hour. As one of my favorite Austin restaurants, I've had many fine dinners but I am a huge fan of their great Happy Hour. The HH menu offers delicious appetizers and drinks at prices that are budget friendly. I'm love the hot and cruncy shrimp and the salt and pepper calamari. Everything on the appetizer menu is exceptional. The atmosphere is fun and lively. Its a great place to meet other professionals. Its a special treat when Jen Fuentes is the featured entertainer. With her beautiful voice and sparkling spirit, she provides the pièce de résistance to an incredible dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my wife went to this place to celebrate our anniversary and everything was perfect. The atmosphere, live music, delicious food and all the required ingredients for a perfect night. Very recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Dantedpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

would not return for frozen seafood iwth some inedible. Sparkling wine was not cold, asked to put in freezer for 2nd glass. 2nd glass was also barely cold - no accomodation for their wrong temperature bubbly.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank cunorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This place exceeded my expectations! It was a local recommendation which turned out to be GREAT! The atmosphere was very nice and relaxing. The food was delicious. The service by Andrew and Zack was amazing!!! Will definitely be back in the near future!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Pennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truluck's Seafood, Steak, and Crabhouse also viewed

 

Been to Truluck's Seafood, Steak, and Crabhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing