We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good change from beef!”
Review of Lucky Robot

Lucky Robot
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucky Robot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 4,244 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed a break from nights of Texas beef and this place got great reviews and was in walking distance from where we stayed. Place is cute and busy and food was a great change from what we had been eating. Sushi was innovative and tasty, though seaweed wrap was a bit tough to chew, and my husband enjoyed his ramen as well. We are from New York so the bar is set kind of high for this type of cuisine but Lucky Robot almost hits all the boxes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We just moved to this neighborhood and one of our first stops was Lucky Robot. We loved everything; the food, the sake, the service, the atmosphere. Will definitely come back a lot!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoveGoodFood2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Random stop on a business trip resulted in us having some of the best sushi of our lives. Street side seating, efficient waitstaff, happening location, and really amazing food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SJS557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

super fresh ingredients, enthusiastic staff, cool vibe. we sat at the sushi bar and watched the talented staff sending out item after item of beautifully designed plates

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saltpointpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Tuesday evening and was seated promptly. We told the waitress we needed something quick before a show at the Continental Club. She told us about the quick dishes. The dumplings were great. The ramen noodles were over cooked and a little bland. The sushi looked, we will return and try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank E1030RSfrankb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Robot also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Robot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing