We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and serviec”
Review of Roaring Fork

Roaring Fork
Reserve with OpenTable
Roaring Fork is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 4,248 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between The Domain and Arboretum
Description: The Roaring Fork captures the spirit of bold American cuisine matched with a contemporary Western ambiance and unmatched service, creating upscale flavors that crackle with a rugged edge. Select from lamb, chicken, beef, pork and fresh fish entrees all perfectly prepared by wood fire rotisserie, open flame grill or wood oven roasting.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Was looking for a place close to my hotel that has good food. I remembered this place from a year ago.

Made a reservation and was able to get seated when arrived. The server was great and the food too.

Highly recommend red fish meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Skhemmoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

We were in town for a conference and our friends made reservations to this steakhouse.

We were seated right away even though they were packed on a weekday. Everyone was very happy with their entrees. Their alcoholic drinks were also wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkFromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We hadn't been here in a while, but a recent visit reminded us that we should make this a regular rotation. We had a lovely dinner here with a view of the lake- the bacon wrapped pork tenderloin tasted just as delicious as the tantalizing smell that greets you when you walk through the door. Service was impeccable and the food delicious and well priced. A truly enjoyable experience at a wonderful place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Group business dinner. Service was very good for a large group. I have bone-in rib eyes while others had various meats. Was really good menu, a lot of selection and we had a wide selection over the 25 people. A bit expensive but well worth the drive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BillL451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We went for lunch with friends. Two of us ordered lunch special of "Half Hass Burger". I thought it would be half a burger with cheaper price. But the burger was huge with plenty of their delicios fries. I could only eat half of my plate and bring home the rest. The price was only $10.5. Another one had salmon special. It looked really good. Again a huge portion. Would go back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DuttaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roaring Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing