We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ella(Austin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Austin at the Domain(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
940
291
88
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
291
88
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring forkterrace barfront deskclub roomgreat hotelheart of downtowncapitol buildingcongress avenuewalking distancefavorite hotelmini barvalet staffvalet parkingsixth streetthe location is perfectbed was very comfortablebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not feeling well upon my arrival. The very kind man (from Puerto Rico) who checked me in gave me tums and sent tea up to my room. It was a thoughtful gesture. The rooms were fabulous, clean, and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniear50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff did what we could to make your stay more comfortable and that you enjoyed our fabulous, clean, and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel full of historical charm inside. Comfy beds, clean, big bathrooms in a standard room. Great meeting spaces. Friendly staff. Neighborhood has many restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank lauram12715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our historic charm, comfy beds, clean rooms, great meeting space, friendly staff, and great location in the heart of downtown Austin. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms and amazingly comfy beds. Was upgraded to a King Suite. Service is pristine from the valet, front desk, Club Lounge Trevor, to the Concierge Andrew Brett! The Roaring Fork restaurant has a view of the Capitol! The location to walking 6th St at night is right there. Truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlanBookCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, pristine service throughout the hotel, and convenient location in the heart of downtown Austin. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel. My wife and I have stayed there a few times over the years and have enjoyed it every time. The staff is very friendly and bends over backwards to make you stay even better. This month is my wife’s 50th b-day and we chose the Stephen F again to celebrate. Donna in guest relations was absolutely fantastic! She made sure this milestone would be remembered. Thank you!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelAkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you always enjoy our very friendly staff and that Donna in particular helped make your milestone birthday the memorable event you deserved. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a genuinely comfortable and unique hotel, service and attention to guests is worth the experience. Room amenities make you feel at home. Food and bar have great ambience. Love sitting outside on balcony relaxing at night at the bar.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you felt at home during your stay and enjoyed our genuinely comfortable unique hotel, great service, and delicious food and ambiance of our Stephen F's bar and terrace. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews