We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,435)
Filter reviews
1,435 results
Traveller rating
991
302
90
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
302
90
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roaring fork terrace bar front desk club room great hotel capitol building heart of downtown congress avenue walking distance mini bar valet staff sixth street valet parking a great stay corner room the location is perfect bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,435 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I was not feeling well upon my arrival. The very kind man (from Puerto Rico) who checked me in gave me tums and sent tea up to my room. It was a thoughtful gesture. The rooms were fabulous, clean, and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conniear50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that our staff did what we could to make your stay more comfortable and that you enjoyed our fabulous, clean, and comfortable rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

A great hotel full of historical charm inside. Comfy beds, clean, big bathrooms in a standard room. Great meeting spaces. Friendly staff. Neighborhood has many restaurants and nightlife within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank lauram12715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our historic charm, comfy beds, clean rooms, great meeting space, friendly staff, and great location in the heart of downtown Austin. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Beautiful rooms and amazingly comfy beds. Was upgraded to a King Suite. Service is pristine from the valet, front desk, Club Lounge Trevor, to the Concierge Andrew Brett! The Roaring Fork restaurant has a view of the Capitol! The location to walking 6th St at night is right there. Truly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PlanBookCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, pristine service throughout the hotel, and convenient location in the heart of downtown Austin. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel. My wife and I have stayed there a few times over the years and have enjoyed it every time. The staff is very friendly and bends over backwards to make you stay even better. This month is my wife’s 50th b-day and we chose the Stephen F again to celebrate. Donna in guest relations was absolutely fantastic! She made sure this milestone would be remembered. Thank you!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichaelAkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you always enjoy our very friendly staff and that Donna in particular helped make your milestone birthday the memorable event you deserved. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is a genuinely comfortable and unique hotel, service and attention to guests is worth the experience. Room amenities make you feel at home. Food and bar have great ambience. Love sitting outside on balcony relaxing at night at the bar.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmc400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F. A, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Stephen F. Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience of our historic boutique hotel. We are pleased to know that you felt at home during your stay and enjoyed our genuinely comfortable unique hotel, great service, and delicious food and ambiance of our Stephen F's bar and terrace. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews