We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FairmontUS$218
eDreamsUS$218
Orbitz.comUS$218
Trip.comUS$218
Agoda.comUS$218
TripadvisorUS$218
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
2,484
374
170
72
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,484
374
170
72
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge gold level beautiful hotel rainey street convention center pool area lobby bar corner room self parking lady bird lake live music revue garrison regs ni walton valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We came for CrimeCon and the experience was below average. The room rate was crazy expensive for the pretty average room and the god awful bar/restaurant experience. On top of the whole thing, my friend and I split our room bill and the hotel autobilling service tried to charge her credit card two additional times after we settled half the bill.....Won't be recommending.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g8rme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We had a lovely stay. Emily was our waitress at pool. She was awesome and took great care of us. Chase also waited on us and was attentive and happy despite the crowd. A wonderful 3 days relaxing. Pool food and Rules and Regs are solid. Bar downstairs is excellent. Enjoyed a cigar with friends upstairs. Restaurants have a great variety of price and cuisine. Weekend traffic picked up considerably, and our favorite time was mid week, we opted for a cabana and felt like it was worth it. Other staff at the hotel are always fantastic and welcoming. This is our second stay. We will be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AndyDoyle1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Great location close to downtown. Restaurants inside hotel were pricey. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don’t feel as a hotel guest that I should have to pay for parking.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hondagirl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Beautiful Hotel All employees are very helpful, We came for Crimecon.
I would suggests going to Moonshine Grill

Go to the Pool here at this hotel have lunch outside at the pool bar very good food staff was very nice and helpful

Room tip: 34th floor nice view of city
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Staff were extremely nice and it was a pleasure to interact with them. Jim, at The Revue, was our waiter on our last day, and went above and beyond to help us get to our meeting on time, while still enjoying a delicious breakfast.

Here are two things where I expected better:
1. The beds were comfortable; however, both my roommate and I woke up stiff, and
2. We attended meetings all day in the various conference rooms, and that much sitting in those chairs was very uncomfortable. No amount of Advil, stretching, or walking around alleviated the pain between sessions.

Other than those two things, The Fairmont is a wonderful, well-maintained hotel, and we were pleased with the stay.

Room tip: When provided City View or Pool View, choose Pool View. We chose city and ended up eye-balling I-35.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtb857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews