We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FairmontUS$471
eDreamsUS$471
FindHotelUS$482
Orbitz.comUS$471
Trip.comUS$1,080
TripadvisorUS$471
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,301)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveller rating
2,577
392
180
75
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,577
392
180
75
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge gold level beautiful hotel rainey street convention center pool area lobby bar corner room self parking lady bird lake live music revue garrison regs ni walton valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

We were so impressed the staff was amazing and we will not be stay any other hotel when we come to austin. It was so beautiful. They had an crib in the room wait for my 10 month old with her own travel set and stuffed animal she loved.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beeniedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglantine Plumerand, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Good afternoon Beeniedee,

How wonderful that you had such a pleasant time while at Fairmont Austin!

We are thrilled that our team took such good care of your and your family and that your daughter enjoyed our genuine attention.
It will be my pleasure to share your compliments regarding our engaging service with all my colleagues.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you soon among us.

Kindest regards,

Eglantine Plumerand
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Our first time in Austin was wonderful and memorable due to the exceptional hospitality at the Fairmont. We will definitely be staying here again. We can’t wait to come back. Pool service was wonderful. Amenities were great and food was superb!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindseyarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglantine Plumerand, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Good afternoon Lindseyarl

A massive thank you for this " Excellent" review. We could not be happier with your feedback about our first stay with us here in Austin and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful time.

We look to host you again soon for another luxurious and relaxing time in Texas.

Kindest Regards,

Eglantine Plumerand
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We had to evacuate hurricane Laura. Our whole family dogs and all we were accepted with open arms. Excellent service. The rooms were clean. Beds were beyond comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bburks62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglantine Plumerand, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Good afternoon Bburks62,

First of all we are trully sorry that you an your family had to go through this evacuation and we truly hope that you have not been to impacted by hurricane Laura.
At Fairmont Austin, we understand that your dogs are just as much a part of the family as other members and we are glad we could welcome all your family on such a difficult occasion.

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at another and better occasions.

Kindest regards,

Eglantine Plumerand
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We stayed here two nights in September 2020. They seem to be handling Covid issues well. An employee takes the temperature of each guest as they arrive. The positives are that this is hotel is new and beautiful. The pool is large, modern, well designed and has a great 7th floor view of the city. The main lobby is large. I appreciated two banks of elevators - there was never much of a wait. The room is modern and colorful, more trendy than cozy.

The negatives are that the hotel is a bit far from everything on foot. There are two restaurants within a few blocks, plus an IHOP a block away. But Starbucks, or a drug store, or liquor store are too far by foot. Another negative is the parking: $49 valet, or $39 self parking per day. We had a bad experience in the bar when we ordered drinks, and after 30 minutes of waiting were told the bartender was on his lunch break. And the next morning, $5.95 for a small milk. I think this hotel is more ideal for businessmen and businesswomen, than families or tourists.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John95628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglantine Plumerand, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Good afternoon John95628,

First of all thank you for selecting Fairmont while visiting Austin.

The health and Safety of our guests and colleagues is our # 1 priority, especially during these unprecedented times, therefore thank for sharing how much you appreciate our safety protocols and our facilities while we are still able to ensure everyone is easily able to social distance in a very fun environment.

With regards to your comments on the hotel location, we are sorry that you could not take full advantage of the surrounding of the hotel as we are only few minutes away from Lady Bird lake, the famous sixth street. Our concierge team would be more than happy to highlight all the activities and dinning options that are within a walking perimeter.
We also propose packages which includes self parking options and are at your disposal should you require further information on those special offers.

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Eglantine Plumerand
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Staff was friendly, everything was clean and pristine, no complaints whatsoever. Fairmont always provides a nice luxurious experience. Asked for an extra towel, they brought us up 5. Big fitness center that’s cleaned regularly. Nice bar to grab a drink downstairs. Most comfortable beds I can imagine. Love the Nespresso machine.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DR0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglantine Plumerand, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Good afternoon,

How rewarding it is for the entire Fairmont Austin team to read your wonderful review!

We would like to wholeheartedly thank you for taking the time to share your amazing feedback and insights on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our genuine service, generous care and our comfortable rooms.

We cannot wait to welcome you again for another perfect stay here in Austin.

Kindest Regards,

Eglantine Plumerand
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews