We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor front porch restaurant options great hosts new owners comfy bed juice within walking distance walnut beach ashtabula county private bath pat comfort treat refrigerator property home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is a quaint, comfortable, well appointed and very friendly B & B. The sleeping rooms are very comfortable with new linens and pillows. Bathrooms are small but adequate and the shower has wonderful water pressure. The common areas were very comfortable. The owners are extremely sweet and very focused on your comfort. We loved sitting on the front porch swing or rocker in the evening and early morning. The Entire Property was very clean!

The property is within easy walking distance of several bars, grills, restaurants in edition to a great coffee shop plus a wonderful ice cream shop.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had 2 rooms on second floor, both have ensuite bathrooms and we clean well-decorated rooms. Beds were comfortable, owners were helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable. Great base for exploring the covered bridges of Ashtabula County.

TV is shared parlor, it was nice to not have TV in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b747pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

A friend and I recently stayed at the Michael Cahill B&B after biking the Greenway trail from Warren, OH to Ashtabula. The owners went out of their way to help us find our way from the trail head to the B&B. Paul even got in his car and drove out to find us on the road and lead us in. Both Pat and Paul were gracious and friendly. They suggested a variety of restaurants for dinner and made sure we had all the comforts of home. There is a small kitchen with refrigerator, stove and coffee maker for guests to use, and a nice sitting room with TV if you are a TV watcher (we are not). Breakfast was hot, delicious and plentiful. The house has been meticulously restored and is furnished with many interesting antiques and fixtures.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AfricanQueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

A great place to write and rest and wake to an encouraging breakfast, in a historic house high on a bluff overlooking a quaint harbor. Walk down a cobblestone street to a choice of superb restaurants. There's no extra charge for the beautiful sunrises over Lake Erie. Pat and Paul will treat you like family, feed you like a king.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morihito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

My husband & I stayed 3 nights & slept like babies each night in the comfy bed with comfy pillows. Our room had 2 sinks & a tub/shower that made it easy to shave my legs! Breakfast was wonderful each morning. The Goodes (hosts) are very friendly & knowledgeable of the area. The location is close to the beaches & cute harbor area, just a short drive from I-90. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinnyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews