We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven!”
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Large private pool in large walled private gardens Lovely shaded dining and lounging pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Hidden Garden's delightful setting and pool
Large private pool in large walled private gardens
Lovely shaded dining and lounging pergola
Stylish lounging
Shaded outside 'lounge'
Hidden Garden's hidden garden
Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen and breakfast bar
Double bedroom with Juliet balcony overlooking garden and pool
Newly fitted shower room
Basin unit in new shower room
Bedroom 2 can be a double or twin room
Bedroom 2 set out as a twin room
Stars of the show - Is that Fred or Ginger?
Orchard garden
Side garden terrace
Hidden Garden from outside it's walled 'hidden garden'
Fragrant jasmine greeting you at the entrance
One of several beaches at Turgutreis
Market day each Saturday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Turgutreis, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Stockton-on-Tees UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you James for a perfect stay! The villa is truly beautiful. I searched for a villa that would be completely private and that's exactly what we got! The pool is a brilliant size. We had lots of fun on the air-beds (provided) and playing with the beach ball. The dominos (provided) were great too thank you. There are lots of books provided. We left two behind for future guests. The villa is immaculate with lots of towels provided. The beds are extremely comfortable. The pillows are better than ours at home! The air conditioning is incredible both downstairs and upstairs but we mainly used the large fan. The dishwasher and washing machine were very helpful. I washed all my clothes before coming home. They dry outside within minutes and there's even a clothes airer provided. The sounds from the mosque were beautiful. The gardens are very pretty. You see lots of butterflies and red and purple dragonflies. It took us approx 8 minutes to walk to the Marina. Please try "Barcelona restaurant". Their steak with mushroom sauce is to die for! Our favourite bar down the Marina was "Azo Bar". We went there almost every night. The funniest friendliest staff who are dancing all night and going out of their way to look after you. James attends the pool and purposely picks times and dates to suit you. I texted him a few times for advice (changing money etc) and he replied within minutes. He has a love of art and antiques and everything in the Villa has it's own story. Fred & Ginger the tortoises are brilliant. They move very fast and love cucumber and lettuce. Please feed them. Enjoy your stay - welcome to heaven x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Baku
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 5th consecutive year at this villa and once again I was not disappointed. The villa has had some improvements over last year that have made it a little more comfortable and the gardens have matured well to maintain the hidden nature of the garden and the guests privacy. The gardens, terrace and pool are the feature that make this villa special.
The privacy of the place along with the pool make this a great place to simply relax and unwind but if you want more its just 1o minutes down the road to the town centre, tourists strip and beaches where you can go boating or paragliding etc.
The local seafood restaurants offer good food at a good price.
James the owner is a great host. He is available if you need him and no request is too much. This villa is my choice location for a quiet relaxing holiday, where I can eat on the terrace, cool down in the pool and read books or chill out whilst taking in the sun without the world intruding any more than I want it too. Its a rare find and many of those who found like me return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Out door dining area, Secluded gardens and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuffolkDu...
suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven, best holiday in 20 years, already re-booked”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

i have some reservations about writing this review as I know it will make the villa more difficult for us to book in years to come and i know we will want to return again and again.

Booking Process.- i was a little concerned at making direct payment to James for final payment as the deposit was via PayPal, but i needn't have been concerned, this all went smoothly.

Transfers_ we booked this through Annie and all went smoothly a lovely minibus taxi, air conditioned, massive comfy seats and water for the drive, which was smooth and safe, arrived dead on time at the villa for our return journey again perfect transfer to the door of Bodrum airport.

The Villa- is wonderful, very pretty gardens fantastic pool, so warm and we went at start of the season, Fred and Ginger far more speedy and visible than i expected great fun ti feed and watch. the outside areas are where we spent all of our time and this is lovely lots of sunshine and shade if yu prefer, comfy cushions lots of candles for the evenings available and outside lights if you prefer. although neighbors are close on one side, James has shielded the garden well and we felt completely private. inside the villa is lovely, we used the downstairs bedroom as beds a bit bigger upstairs is a normal double and also we found the upstairs shower small. the bathrooms are beautiful and the downstairs shower is lovely.as the weather was so hot when we traveled we didnt spend any real time inside the villa except to shower and sleep, but everything worked well, and kitchen equipment glasses plates etc all really nice and plentiful.
The Villa is at the end of a cul de sac right on the edge of town past the Dolmus station, i am far from fit and i walked into town in 10 minutes without any trouble, the market on Saturday is only 5 minutes walk away and here you have the start of shops and bars so if you want a drink halfway to town its available. Also just before the Dolmus station was a small restaurant on one side of the road and a hairdressers opposite, the hairdressers was excellent as i have have long thick hair i was able to wash and condition get ready for the evening with wet hair and walk to the hairdressers where i had it blow dried into straight or curly style for just 15 Lira Approx £3.25, they also do all beauty treatments.
The town itself is wonderful, people so friendly, bars and restaurants cheap and plentiful, food of really good quality, some of our favorites where Nazars, la Pikant on the sea front, Azos bar, Osmans. we also enjoyed the fish alley restaurants and ate at a couple of these, bery good. Was disappointed with speed of service at Uncles but food and location good and we received free drink when we complained, sunset restaurant wouldn't bother, we heard good things about la villa and cool breeze but never got round to trying them, we will do next year as have already booked to return.

Finally James, honestly couldn't wish to meet a nicer more helpful man he is rightly proud of the villa and on hand for any issues which may come up, we had a heavenly two weeks , thanks you so much for sharing yur beautiful home with us, see you next year. Angela & Ron.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you and we will welcome you back next season! We do know you enjoyed your stay at Hidden Garden because as you mention, you already booked again for 2016, and so have some other 2015 guests!

We also know you were apprehensive about making your final payment direct to the owner's account but you now know our booking and payment process is safe and reliable. 2015 is our 10th year of renting and we've never experienced any payment issues, all payments received are confirmed. We did understand your concern, especially considering some reports in the press recently.

Hidden Garden is the most popular villa we rent with many repeat guests returning year after year, yourselves included. Fred/Ginger, James and ourselves do our best to ensure guests get the holiday they expect.. by all accounts we appear to be getting it right! See you in 2016, Annie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathJohn2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of three, myself , my husband and a friend, all in our sixties. The location was perfect in a quiet area but an easy walk on the flat into the centre and all amenities. We particularly appreciated being near to the dolmus station from where we could travel to Bodrum and other nearby resorts. Gumusluk was our favourite, lovely seafood and beautiful views.
Turgutreis town centre maintains its Turkish character and the people are very friendly and helpful. We had very good food at La Villa and one of our favourite spots to watch the spectacular sunset was the appropriately named Sunset bar.
The villa was everything it claims on the website, very clean and relaxing with lots of lovely ornaments. The gardens were beautiful with two friendly tortoises. James was very helpful and accommodating, providing us with a welcome package as we were arriving late at night and meeting our taxi to show us the way at that late hour. We hope to return sometime as this was one of the best vacations we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,012
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing