We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway with authentic experiences”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
anwwander...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway with authentic experiences”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2015

We sailed on the Kaptain Yarkin about 2 years ago and it was one of the best trips I've ever taken. It was great having such a small group and attentive crew that we were able to do whatever we wanted each day. Obviously as a group of Americans, we didn't really know any of the places so we relied on the expertise of the captain and the owner, Rene. We got to meet the owner and his family at the send off in Bodrum. He also helped my husband in arranging a surprise anniversary dinner in one of the towns for me. The hospitality was incredible and he kept in contact through our week on the ship as well. Each day, the crew prepared delicious meals on board and took us on excursions at all the ports of call we selected. Being a smaller boat, we were able to visit many lesser known Greek islands and more remote places than would be possible for a large cruise ship. There were only 6 cabins so 12 guests and 4 crew aboard. We were given lots of flexibility on whatever the group wanted to do for swimming, staying in a town, etc. It was also a great value when compared to a week of hotel, food, and sightseeing costs in Europe. I would HIGHLY recommend taking a trip with this company, we're definitely considering doing another one at some point!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Aaron! It was a great pleasure having you all on board with us and of course thanks for sharing your thoughts!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad P
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Island hopping”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Yet again another great trip, this was the sixth time aboard one of the flaka fleet and was as good as the first no two trips the same. The food is excellent visited many different secluded beeches,visited a different island most nights where you can please your self what you want to do. A truly relaxing hoilday comes highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you for sharing that with us Gary, always welcome!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friso H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sailing / great host & captain”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We had an amazing time sailing through this stunning sailing area which the captain knows like the back of his hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks Friso!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoHurt...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic sailing, unforgetteable places”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent 2 amazing weeks sailing with Flaka around Greece and Turkey, and what a beautiful experience it was! Crew was great too, really friendly and created a good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family, and I'm coming back next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinCape...
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic week sailing on Kaptan Yarkin from Bodrum into Greece”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Rene, his Captain and crew promised us a week we would never forget. They were spot on. What an adventure under sail on the beautiful Kaptan Yarkin. From the first welcome until we departed we were treated like kings. Food was absulutely delicous. Beverages where we'll provided for. We anchored in exquisite bays where we just swam and swam to our hearts delight and we moored in beautiful marinas, visiting local family run tavernas. The vessel is well maintained and luxuriously fitted out. This cruise under sail is highly recommended. 10/10 for professionalism and genuine hospitality. We arrived as strangers and departed as friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing