We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Hey Yavrum Hey Restaurant
Ranked #523 of 642 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Kind of family restaurant run by locals. Do not come ever! Worst restaurant! Liers for tourists. Prices tripled when the find out you do not speak turkish

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank duiirtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

Our acquaintance with Bodrum began here. We arrived in the evening and immediately went out to dinner. The cafe is located on the main walking street. At the entrance meets the sweetest and prettiest girl in all Bodrum - Dilyara. She just glows and radiates good, you will recognize her by a friendly and very beautiful smile, which attracted us. In fact, at first glance, all the cafes on the beach are really very similar, and the menu is about the same, as well as the prices, but this place definitely deserves special attention! It is really very tasty, we took different types of fish, the way how it cuts for you is a separate show (we saw people record it with the phone), this is a very heartily place, where will consider all your wishes, the owner will tell you about the city, this is the place where you will be welcomed as true friends, not just clients, and for fans of sights it exists since 1964 and it's definitely an indicator. The tables are located on the beach, literally at arm's length from the sea, offering a beautiful view not only of the crystal Aegean Sea but also of the Bodrum fortress, one of the main sight of the city. We enjoyed great food, the sound of the waves, and the most friendly atmosphere, where you feel like a welcome guest in a circle of friends. Of course, we couldn't finish our vacation anywhere else, because Hey Yavrum Hey was the first place where we started our vacation and there we said goodbye to Bodrum until the next vacation. Guys, you are the best, we love you!!! Thank you very much for everything, we really often remember you and miss you a lot, I hope we will definitely return next year.

Sincerely yours Maya&Eka :* :* :*

We highly recommend it, this place is definitely a must-visit, but I warn you, you will want to return there again and again)

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

The only thing that is beautiful for this place is its view and its proximity to the sea. Service is bad, food is badly cooked, tastes bad. Salad is stale, bread is stale. The prices are unnecessarily expensive, unlike the service itself. I do not recommend, thanks.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mDreKudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Very bad food! The food was not fresh and very expensive! I will definitely never recommend or visit again!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 940abdulazizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Worst food experience we had in Turkey.
None of the staff speak proper English except the hostess, which we later realised that she uses a prepared speech to get tourists that walk in front of the restaurant to enter their restaurant. After her successful attempt, we sat on the table which had a nice view and we asked about their Meze dishes option. They said "we will show you" then they bought us around 20 small starter dishes and started putting it in front of us without us ordering it. We then felt something weird and we told the waitress that we did not order it. Then they started mumbling in Turkish and they said that they do not understand English.

Using google translate, we asked them how much is it? They showed us a menu which advertises the whole Meze to be 20 TL. Then they told us to choose the plates which they couldn't explain what they were properly. We chose some of them and one of them had fish in it. After finishing the food we ordered the bill which was very high! [485 TL for 3 drinks and 9 small Meze starters dishes]. After we asked why the bill was high, they said that each small Meze plate was 20 TL and the fish one was 60 TL !!! Again using Google translate we said to the waiter that the bill was expensive. He got angry and then he started doing a discount which did not seem good at all and looked as a SCAM.
I would definitely not recommend this place.

Avoid bad food and having a bad experience because of getting scammed. There are plenty of better restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Jawadhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hey Yavrum Hey Restaurant also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum District
Bodrum City, Bodrum District
 
Bodrum City, Bodrum District
Bodrum City, Bodrum District
 

Been to Hey Yavrum Hey Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Hey Yavrum Hey Restaurant details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.