We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great meal.”

The Aristocrat Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,191 Restaurants in Manila
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Malate
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The last time I ate there was in Manila. I was with a friend. The restaurant had a nice ambiance- not modern but a bit classy. Loved the food as always. I know they say it didn't have the same taste as the 70's but still, as a millennial eating there with a friend- it was overall a good experience. we sat there for 3 hours and I enjoyed it very much. Not too crowded. The servers were attentive.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cynthiagabasa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

Lovin the food, especially the classics. They are so tender! A bit pricey but totally worth it! They practice health protocols. I guess the inly thing that i dont like is that they have thick shields making it hard to converse while dining. Service of the crew is fine and quick. They are also polite and courteous.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank nicosamneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2020

The Aristocrat is a longstanding favorite in Manila. It haskept its reputation for good food and good value for decades. Owned and operated by the highly respected Reyes family - who also own the Mamasita brand of packaged foods loved by Filipino ex-pats in North America

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RaringtoGo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

Everybody who grew up in Manila knows of Aristocrat's! It was the place to be. Outdoor seating, filled jeepneys rolling by, waiters in white, white cloth table service. At night was the epicenter of Manila social life. Hopping at all hours of the day and night!

That's gone!!!

Is the BBQ chicken still good?! Yes! Halo Halo? Yes! Hototai? yes!

Something has left this place. Old timer Manila residents remember this place very fondly and still frequent. But it's really nostalgia they come back for. Not for the service or the food, There is better food and better ambiance elsewhere within walking distance.

It still remains a family staple for Manila residents.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank texasaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

I would like to say a very special "THANK YOU" to Butch and company for giving us the best private room, attentive service and lovely-big-served foods for 25 people without any booking for a family dinner. My family had the BEST DINNER EVER and added PRIVACY!
Again, "THANK YOU VERY MUCH!"

Kind regards,
Celina and family

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank CelinaWita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Aristocrat Restaurant also viewed

 
Manila, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to The Aristocrat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.