We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment,lovely hosts.5**********”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Surfers Cove

situated  along a secluded beach, offers extensive views of the ocean. Best  place for snorkeling .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
situated  along a secluded beach, offers extensive views of the ocean. Best  place for snorkeling .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
situated  along a secluded beach, offers extensive views of the ocean. Best  place for snorkeling .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
hairybear...
west midlands
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Superb apartment,lovely hosts.5**********”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Gilbert always answered emails promptly.
He picked us up from the jetty as we arrived form praslin,on route he pointed out all the shops etc.
Surfers cove are luxury apartments,with amazing attention to detail, lovely views of the bay of beau vallon,
Why pay huge hotel prices when you can have the luxury of these beautiful apartments,with lovely balconys
Very quiet.
Gilbert and Barbara go out of there way to make sure you have a fantastic stay,
Lots of facilities,BBQ area,free use of kayaks, great choice of mini shops nearby,
Good Chinese and Indian takeaway.
Everything you need in the apartment ,iron,hairdryer,all the rooms are beautifully furnished,
We loved our 6 night stay,highly recommended.
Thank you Barbara and Gilbert for looking after us so well .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for the lovely review . It was a pleasure to have you at Surfers Cove.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

appartment is amazing, just on top of the beach...you can hear waves all night long. Kitchen with seaview. Gilbert and Barbara are good hosts. They picked us up on the airport and drove us to harbour on last day. They were so kind and Barbara took our lagguage to harbour directly as we visited Victoria market on saturday, so we didn't carry all the bags with us. Great stay! I would reccomend this place. Is near Beau Vallon beach where you can eat fish everyday in the park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect review and recommending Surfers Cove to other travelers.It was a pleasure to have you at Surfers Cove.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colbolin
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Seychelles”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews but felt I should for this accommodation. Stayed 3 nights here on a 4 night trip and regretted booking a hotel for the last night. The apartment has stunning views, is modern and comfortable, is cleaned daily and the owners are lovely people who are very helpful. We booked really at the last minute and they arranged an airport transfer at very short notice, were there late at night to welcome us and show us our apartment and were always available for advice and recommendations. The shore where the apartments are located is a great snorkeling spot, we had booked a snorkeling trip to the marine park but having done it i would recommend not bothering spending the money and just snorkel in front of the apartment, it was actually much better! And there is an outdoor shower to rinse off. If this is available and you're looking for a modern, well equipped self catering with lovely owners and great facilities with a great view, then book this!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for the excellent review . We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay . Looking forward to welcome you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lelaniej2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning and very peaceful place! Superb service! Great finishes, well insulated rooms, fully equipped, fantastic view!!
Our flight was slightly delayed but Gilbert waited for us with a huge smile at the airport.
Although the units are self catering we the surprise arrival basket with bread, milk, butter, eggs and juice etc was a huge saving grace for us, as we arrived quite late, thank you Gilbert!
You go above and beyond to ensure a fantastic stay for all your guests and it was a great experience for us to stay at Surfers Cove. We highly recommended your accommodation to all our family and friends at the wedding while in Seychelles and will definitely continue to do so.
If we have the honor of visiting your lovely island again, we will certainly stay at Surfers Cove again. Thank you! Tim and Lelanie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you Tim & Lelanie for your Lovely comments . It was a pleasure to have you with us at Surfers Cove. Looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudolph M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and awesome hosts”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Surfers Cove apartments are brand new apartments located close to the Beau Vallon Beach. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and we had fantastic views over the Beau Vallon Bay. We really enjoyed the BBQ facilities and Gilbert the host is very accommodating and helpful. They even did some laundry for free! Other plus points are the complimentary beach towels, the free WIFI, and the new kayaks that are available at no cost to guests.
We will definitely recommend Surfers Cove to anybody who is looking for great value self catering apartments right on the water's edge. What you see on the photos is exactly what you get.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for giving us a perfect review and recommending Surfers Cove to other travelers. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs the best way we can .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing