We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nobu KL has some unique dishes! ”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Ranked #148 of 5,337 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$99
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nobu Kuala Lumpur is the first Nobu in Southeast Asia, serving a world-class Japanese cuisine with Peruvian influenced menu.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely service and setting - it's at the famous Petronas Towers 56th floor. Kids under 12 not allowed in the building pls note

Some unique dishes from HONG kong's Nobu! Miso Chips, Octopus/Lobster tacos, spicy rice cubes with a tartar topping, a couple of jalapeño dishes, the rolls ofcourse are all rocking!

The bar list is extensive - the saki is reasonable - go for some!

Dessert of a chocolate ball which melts down is exclusive. A must try. A treat or the eyes as well as the tummy!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Neerja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Greetings when entering the restaurant, the waitress still remember your name. What a great start!

Freshness, it is always there and consistent. Sashimi is juicy and soft, wagyu beef is excellent, just the perfect way. Love their Sashimi so much.

Dessert, cheesecake is a must try. Chocolate fondant is the speciality. Oh yes, must also try the sorbet, it is so good.

The only down is the price of wine is a bit higher.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank vernon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Fantastic service and excellent food. Loved the Black Cod and an amazing desert presentation. Props to their GM Gopi who really made everyone very welcomed indeed. Will be back again soon!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Ctl_alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The best thing about dining at Nobu KLCC was the wonderful view of the Petronas Twin Towers. With the towers looming just meters away, the sense of wonder and awe is simply unavoidable.

As my cousin and I were both not very hungry, we decided to go mostly with sashimi - Oh Toro, Salmon, Kampachi, Yellowtail and Yellowtail Sashimi Jalapeno. Additionally, we had the Tartar Toro and the Black Cod with Miso.

On the whole, the dinner was an enjoyable experience, with all the dishes well prepared and delicious. But my personal favorites were the Tartar Toro and the Black Cod with Miso.

The Tartar Toro was pretty novel and certainly worth trying. The Black Cod .... Well, the cod is my perennial favorite.

Service though, failed to live up to the wonderful ambience and delicious food. While the service staff were friendly enough and were eager to help, there are two issues which I feel indicate a lack of sufficient training.

First, whenever a new dish is brought to the table, the staff would explain to us what the dish is. However, it was more like a recital, and not a very good one. It appeared that the staff had memorized the words and were trying to get the words out in a hurry before they forgot! It was almost impossible to hear their words clearly.

The second issue I had was that the staff seemed to be in a hurry to clear the dishes, even when it was clearly unfinished. It's good to be efficient, but not overly so!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BijouHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We read lots and of reviews and they were mixed but we thought we would find out for ourselves. Food- most courses were excellent. Just felt that the scallops could have been fresher. We chose from the al la carte menu and had 9 courses between two. The cocktails were great as was the sake. Total bill of 995 ringgits. Not too bad for a great dining experience.
It was interesting that a lot of reviews were critical of the service but we found it faultless- friendly, helpful, courses well spaced.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nobu also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.