We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Agoda.com
US$31
View deal
Booking.comUS$46
Trip.comUS$36
PricelineUS$41
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
367
82
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
82
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen bar den room dining credit chicken chop rojak birthday staycation boutique hotel kambing short staycation water dispenser warm hospitality f b one night stay beautiful hotel wonderful stay love this hotel comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Cozy environment, warm welcome from the staff, the food is presentable and delicious . Recommend to come with friends and your love ones.
Thank to Raden Aidy Zulkarnain for his excellent hospitality. Keep up the good job!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Delina270177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Low, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chow Kit - An Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear Delina270177,

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that the team made you feel so welcome and your kind comments will be passed on to Aidy and the team. We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us at The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar and we hope to welcome you back sometime very soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

I would say no complaint for my 1 night stay here. I took the stay and dine package. This was my first time experiencing this type of package. So brilliant. It was clean, in a good location, served a great food and the staff were extremely helpful. Thanks Maddy for the good service. In fact all of them are good. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Norli67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Low, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chow Kit - An Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Norli67,

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at The Chow Kit. Your kind comments on Maddy will be shared with the team. We are glad you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed dining with us at The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Decided to pop by the bar for some after-dinner unwinding before retiring to the room and was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful cocktails, mocktails and service. Highly recommend the Kantan Jungle Bird (cocktail) and Jambu Plum Pie (mocktail) - brilliant The Chow Kit x Mizukami concoctions designed by Shawn Chong (one of SEA’s best mixologist). Lovely service by Aslor as seen refilling my water in the picture.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shelbybisou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Low, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chow Kit - An Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Shelbybisou,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review of your recent stay with us at The Chow Kit. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy our drinks from The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar in collaboration with Mizukami. Your kind comments on Aslor will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Really ingenious of them to think of using their vacant rooms (due to the Covid pandemic) to do a Private dining service.

Wonderful food - especially the ribs and babequed sea bass, wonderful service by Hidayat our dedicated server!

And they took the effort to even dress up the dessert platter as a Happy Birthday for my wife. Impeccable service and attention to details.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yawhster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Low, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chow Kit - An Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear yawhster,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review of your recent PRIVATE @ The Chow Kit dining experience. Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us and we are glad that the team was able to surprise your wife! Your kind comments on Hidayat will also be shared with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

the restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly.nice cozy room tho small but you wont really be needing much space.a good getaway in kl while mco.good spots for ig pictures and i like the language design and the overall deco of the place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank iqbaliffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel Low, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chow Kit - An Ormond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear iqbaliffat,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent visit to The Chow Kit. We are pleased to hear that the team was very welcoming and that you like the interior of the rooms. We're also glad you enjoyed dining with us at The Chow Kit Kitchen & Bar.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Rachel Low
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews