We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
179
157
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
157
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massage chair shopping arcade foot massager free coffee hotel is located great location tram stop covered shopping blue line hotel room small bridge food and shopping options english speaking staff fourth floor very comfortable stay great wifi espresso machine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the good ratings on TripAdvisor. Whilst the room was quite cheap, we found the room quite mediocre.

The hotel is located a short taxi ride from the station and above a shopping arcade which is useful.

The reception staff were helpful and some spoke good English.

The room however was looking a bit tired despite the hotel being quite new. The cupboards etc has big scratches on them from suitcases etc scratching the walls and the carpet looked like it needed another vacuum/the room didn’t seem as clean as it could have been. Further the room was pretty small. The bathroom was however quite clean.

Breakfast was included in our rate but wasn’t so good (better food options are probably outside).

In summary, the room was ok. I suspect there are better options at Nagasaki station.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vegemitelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We have been travelling for nearly a month in japan and the Forza has become a firm favourite. For a very reasonable price you get a modern, clean good sized room. Separate shower and toilet were a bonus as well as the shower area being a good size. Beds were comfortable and there is a sofa to relax on as well. Free coffee in the foyer also tasted good although not hot enough. Staff were lovely and always ready to help. Location is fantastic with lots of shops and places to eat, if you like authentic indian food there is a place around the corner called Mughal Mahal. Also at Nagasaki station BullsKitchen serves a nice steak. Although the breakfast was mainly Japanese there was enough western items to fill you up eggs, bacon toast cereal. Don't hesitate to book this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Checked tripadvisor and found this hotel seem to have good reputation, very well, I was expecting something good....too bad it wasn't! Upon arrival , can't even find the reception(apart from some katakana words written next to 4th floor, I guessed that was the reception), room size ok. But internet was not working the night I checked in. Thankfully the hotel is right on Kankodori which offers free wifi, I basically used the Kankodori wifi instead of the hotel wifi.
And the hotel sound proof is not good, there were drunk talking loud on Kankodori all night, and I can hear easily! even with all windows closed. Noise keep coming from people talking loud all night. Didn't sleep well at all...

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

The rooms of this hotel are small but very functional. It is immaculately clean, with comfortable beds and a bathroom with shower and tub. The toilet is in another area of the room. They provide sufficient amenities, slippers, robes and even a massager, mobile phone and face steamer.
The breakfast has a very wide selection of food and there is a coffee machine for the guests in the lobby on the 4th level.
As soon as you step out of the hotel, you are in a complex with many shops and restaurants. The tram is a very short walk away and the bus & train station is about 7 minutes away by taxi.
We stayed in Nagasaki just for one night and this hotel was a very good one to stay in for a short trip.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LeahManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Hotel Forza during a recent business trip in Nagasaki. The location is about as good as it gets as it is located in the city center and as part of the main shopping area. It makes most things accessible by walking and it is also a 30 second walk to the street tram if you want to do more sightseeing. It is located about 45 minutes to an hour from the airport, about 5-10 minutes from Nagasaki Station, and about 10 minutes from the international cruise terminal.

Check in was easy and quick. They are pretty strict with the 2pm check in though. But they will store luggage for free until the room is available.

The room is small but standard for Japan.
In reading other reviews it is clear some of the negative comments about the room size are from people who are not that familiar with Japanese hotels. The bed was large enough for two and was soft and comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub, which was nice. A nice surprise in the room was the back massage. In the different reviews some people say their room has a foot massager, a massage chair, etc. Not sure if different rooms have different things but ours was a back massager that looked like a pillow and is plugged in.

There was free wifi throughout the hotel. Inside the room there are plenty of outlets which is nice is you have several items that need to be plugged in overnight while traveling.

Our room was on the 9th floor and was quiet, considering that it was facing a major shopping area. At night most shops close around 7-8pm so there is not much loud noice while trying to sleep.

The only thing is that there are no English channels available. In fact, there are only about 5 channels available on the tv and all are Japanese stations. Some have English dubs available. It didn’t make much difference to us as we preferred to be out in the city instead of being inside the room.

The breakfast buffet is alright. It is a little bit limited, but has a mix of Japanese and Westernized options.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Nagasaki. It will be my first choice whenever we return.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank untdrum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews