We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
208
239
56
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
239
56
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen fresh noodles offer free cold bath tram stop lobby floor hotel is centrally located clean and comfortable rooms minute walk stayed for two nights japanese hotels hotel room shopping arcade top floor excellent hotel around the corner sauna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2019

Located opposite the Chinatown entrance. Very clean and comfortable rooms that are small, but average in size for Japan. Excellent onsen facilities, and the nightly ramen is delicious! Staff are courteous, but can be a bit less formal. Parking is available right beside the hotel, but is very limited as it is one using a vehicle elevator system. All in all, a very convenient stay in Nagasaki.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garetjax72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom806935, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン長崎をご利用くださいましてありがとうございました。
ドーミーイン名物の夜鳴きそばへお褒めの言葉ありがとうございます。
★5つの評価もとても嬉しい限りです。

提携の駐車場は4ヶ所ございますので、フロントにて御案内させて頂いております。
お客様へ長崎滞在のお手伝いが出来ましたこと大変喜ばしい限りでございます。
また、長崎にお越しの際はお立ち寄りくださいませ。

貴重な御意見有難うございました。
フロント 長谷川

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Dormy Inn Nagasaki for two nights in early January 2019. Overall it was what I expected from a typical business hotel in Japan. The room was tight but comfortable and well appointed. The staff was friendly and spoke good English. The location of the Hotel is centrally located between the main shopping district, china town, and about a mile to the Dutch quarter. There's also a tram stop about two blocks in any direction.

Best part was the Onsen downstairs. Very clean, two bathes, a cold bath, and a very hot sauna (95C). Highly recommend. Don't be shy if you're a foreigner. There's a little handout in the room in English which covers expected etiquette. That or google it before you go down there.

Nearby restaurant recommendation: Great Izakaya restaurant 5 minute walk around the corner. Here's the name in Kanji (炉端亜紗 喜三郎). Drop it into google maps or show the staff and they'll probably know.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olsonm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom806935, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019
Google Translation

この度はドーミーイン長崎をご利用くださいましてありがとうございました。
接客に関しましてお褒めの言葉ありがとうございます。
立地もお客様の口コミの通りでございます。
他のお客様の参考になればと考えております。
とても貴重な御意見有難うございました。

喜三郎さんも楽しまれたようで大変嬉しい限りでございます。
また長崎にお越しの際は当ホテルをご利用くださいませ。

フロント 長谷川

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is a little old and needs a bit of TLC. It was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in (which I know the hotel cannot control) but doors banged constantly until 1.30 am – 2.00 am each night. The pillows were really uncomfortable which made it hard to sleep.

It is a great location near China Town and with a tram stop not far away.

The cleaning staff do a great job. On the basis of the noise alone I would not stay here again and I am aware the hotel cannot control this.

I was exhausted by the time I left – but loved Nagasaki - what a fantastic city.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom806935, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Dormy Inn Nagasaki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2018

Thank you for using Dormy Inn Nagasaki.
I am sorry that your stay was not satisfying.
I am pleased to compliment the work of the cleaning staff.
I will make an effort to improve even a little and make it a better hotel.
Thank you for posting comments
We also love Nagasaki

from
front staff Hasegawa




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Another great stay at Dormy Inn. This time in Nagasaki . We arrived late and the car park was full . The attendant walked us 2 blocks to an outdoor parade . I have never seen this in N. America. This location is close to Chinatown and great restaurants. We took the tram to the Peace Memorial which should not be missed. Loved the onsen and the free ramen in the evening. The rooms were compact but super clean and stylish . Rooms are are also hitech with great wifi. I love this chain

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travel4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Pros:
Super service: first day we stayed in but forgot to put out the DND & they called to see if we needed anything. Upon request they left a basket with clean linens, slippers, etc. outside the door. After that, we remembered to put out our DND, so, without calling, they left a basket with more towels, etc. When we set our garbage outside the room, it was picked up within minutes.
Slightly larger than a standard Japanese size room.
Super water pressure.
Wash cloths - often not the case in Japan.
Firm mattress - typical of Japan.
Free use of clothes washer, dryer at minimal charge.
No noise transmitted from hall to the room.
Blackout curtains kept the room dark.
Cons:
Room on top floor at end of hall so wifi in the room was weak.
Hard water.
Heavy duvet was way too much blanket.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2010TravelMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews