We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Azumanoyu(Nagano)
US$81
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aun(Nagano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Akkorde(Nagano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
38
68
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
68
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnagano citytrain stationwinterenglishjapantemplezenkojifloor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely rooms, decent size, set your own temperature of the room. Staff were so inviting and tried to help us as much as they could. Would recommend 10000%
Stayed in a room with 3 single beds. Has WiFi and a decent sized bathroom

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAKABOSS, 支配人 at Hotel Kokusai 21, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Ms.Louise,

Thank you very much for your stay at Kokusai21. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service and staff.
We take pleasure to make sure everything goes smoothly for you. We are always grateful to see it written !
Of course, we will be happy to welcome you again at Kokusai21 !
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Very nice rooms, Great variety of quality restaurant. Very convenient free pick up service from/to station.Proximity to unique Onsen , Amazing Zenkoji Temple...and very original: free rental bicycle ! We enjoyed very much Kokusai 21 and would recommend to anyone who wish to enjoy Nagano city!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAKABOSS, 支配人 at Hotel Kokusai 21, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Ferdinand,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed every part of your stay here at Kokusai 21.
We will be happy to welcome back in the future.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I had really nice stay with my family.
Hotel was clean and reception staff are kind.
We tried teppanyaki for dinner. That's was great!
My son loved it and vew from our table was just beautiful.
Hotel wasn't close to Nagano station but easy access to zenkoji temple.
I was really happy to choose this amazing hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect single room very clean and comfortable , staffs are very friendly
Great Wifi and the view from 16th Floor Teppan Yaki restaurant view is breathtaking and the beef is a big wow. I love the location not too far from the Shinkansen Station and also few minutes walk to Zenkoji Temple. Also at the reception there is a information computer with bilingual Japanese English Korean and Chinese. Also close to Gondo street variety of bars and small restaurants.
Breakfast is very good.
Overall the hotel is amazing.
Definitely gonna stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We are a young family with a baby and a young child. The room we got was comfortable and nice. The views were great and it was all stroller friendly. We never had a problem with language as there seemed to be enough staff that spoke English. The grill restaurant on the 16th floor was amazing. We had beef steak that was made for us right in front of us. I heard the cow are fed apples to make the beef tastier (it did the job). This restaurant also has live lobsters to choose from, which are a rarity in Japan.
There are several other restaurants to choose from at the hotel as well as several more with in walking distance.
The view is what impressed me the most from this restaurant. I can only imagine how nice it must be in the winter with all the mountains covered in snow.
The location of the hotel is not right next to the train station but close enough to get to in a couple of min. by taxi. That being said the location was still close enough and walking distance to great night spots near by.
If you want to explore many ski areas in the winter and want a central location this would be ideal. With in a one hour drive you will have access to many many many ski areas (renting a car would make it super easy to access the ski areas at your will).
There is also the Zenkoji temple near by that you can walk to. It is one of the must see things you have to do if you are in Nagano City on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews