We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
85
138
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
138
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great hotel train tracks free coffee and tea station area japan standards noise insulation check in was smooth spacious rooms good size five minute walk every morning staff were helpful breakfast buffet traditional japanese breakfast stayed nights comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

By Japan standards the room was a good size, the bathroom well appointed and the bed easily big enough for 2. The aircon worked well and our room on the fifth floor was quiet. Staff were very polite and friendly. Great hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to a Chisun hotel in Japan and we were happy about it.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk of the station.
The staff was excellent, they really went out of their way to assist us with everything we needed.
The room was quiet and the size was good. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taligai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This lovely hotel is close to the Railway Station and lots of shops close by. The rooms are spacious and even though this hotel is near the railway line it is perfectly quiet - you don't hear a sound.
We love the fact that you can walk to shops and our favourite coffee shop Tully's, and we even walked to the magnificent temple at the top of the hill.
One feature of the hotel we loved was the robot "Pepper" welcoming guests - what a delight this was.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Amazing location close to the station, only a few minutes walk away from the station. Really big rooms and nice bathroom too. The view is of the train tracks but you can see some mountains in the background. It is pretty close to quite a few restaurants as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a very standard three star hotel and inexpensive, I would liked to have booked The Metropolitan however all non smoking rooms were booked. This hotel was a five minute walk from the station, which was a bit further than it appeared on the map, it had a nice foyer with tea and coffee on offer, the rooms were basic, they were a little stuffy when we arrived, the bed was comfortable, the pillows too firm for me, it was a clean. What was interesting was we booked two rooms a superior queen and a standard twin for my daughter, the standard twin was a cheaper price and a much bigger room. We did not dine at this hotel, unable to comment on the food, the staff were pleasant. This appeared to me to be very much a business hotel. Not sure I would recommend for holidaymakers. Wifi was good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NattMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews