We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tour of Kyoto”
Review of Kyoto MK

Kyoto MK
Ranked #1 of 22 Transportation in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the well-known heart-mark taxi in Kyoto providing not only meter taxi services but sightseeing tours with English speaking tour guide drivers as well.If you are looking for a special, "omotenashi" service (selfless hospitality) while staying in Kyoto, we are here to help.Our highly trained hire staff can show you around, enter the sights and explain about them in English.Even our drivers are studying English to make you feel more comfortable during the ride!We hope we will have a chance to serve you soon!
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The long tour of Kyoto was excellent! The service was impeccable and our driver/guide for the day Nobu was outstanding. When I contacted the office to advise that I was coming in late, Nobu even came to the train station to meet us! Since we only had one day in Kyoto, we certainly saw more than what we could have done on our own. Nobu even shared with us various information on different sites that we visited which made the experience even more rewarding. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sansmhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_in_Kyoto, Public Relations Manager at Kyoto MK, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our service. We are very glad to know you had a fantastic tour of Kyoto, and your driver/guide Nobu will be especially pleased to read your comment, knowing that his service and his knowledge made your trip such a memorable one. We regard every guest as a VIP who deserves impeccable service, and there is no greater reward for us than a satisfying guest with a pleasant travel experience. Thank you for your appreciation. We hope to welcome you back to our beloved city and show you more of its charms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private tour"
in 47 reviews
"driver guide"
in 21 reviews
"taxi company"
in 12 reviews
"an english speaking driver"
in 9 reviews
"always on time"
in 7 reviews
"day tour"
in 29 reviews
"kansai airport"
in 12 reviews
"hiro san"
in 8 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 9 reviews
"perfect english"
in 6 reviews
"japanese history"
in 10 reviews
"nishiki market"
in 8 reviews
"golden pavilion"
in 10 reviews
"cherry blossoms"
in 6 reviews
"train station"
in 7 reviews
"toshi"
in 14 reviews
"van"
in 25 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

I came late for viewing cherry blossom blooming in Kyoto, MK Taxi helped us to find a late cherry blossom blooming place: Haradani-en Garden at the outskirt of Kyoto City. The most amazing place I had ever come for cherry blossom viewing ( I had 4 times to go to Japan for cherry blossom viewing). MK Taxi also helped to find moslem restaurant in Kyoto. Thank you so much Yoshida-san and MK Taxi...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AlexC10129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_in_Kyoto, Public Relations Manager at Kyoto MK, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi, Alex, thank you very much for telling us about your great trip with our driver Yoshida-san as your guide. We are delighted to know he managed to find the most amazing place you had ever been for cherry blossom viewing in spite of the late season. Did you enjoy your meal at that Muslim restaurant he found for you? Maybe you'd like to explore more amazing places next time you are in Kyoto? Please just give us a call or drop us a line, we look forward to being at your service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was truly nice, very accommodating and very much knowledgeable about Kyoto and its places. (I forgot his name, my bad, tour was on April 19, 2018)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chiara May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_in_Kyoto, Public Relations Manager at Kyoto MK, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

We are delighted you had a great tour of Kyoto as a first-time visitor with our driver-cum-guide. Kyoto is such a fascinating city, its harmonious blending of traditional culture and modern life, its exquisite cuisine and unique hospitality can easily melt the heart of the most seasoned traveller. We are proud of being the face of this lovely city, and thank you for your kind comments on our service and our driver. We look forward to serving you again in the future -- may you become a regular visitor to Kyoto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The driver was knowledgeable and his explanations were excellent. Travelled with my aged mother and driver was very haelful with teh wheelchair. Very caring person.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sunu3865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_in_Kyoto, Public Relations Manager at Kyoto MK, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us. We are glad you and your mother had a good cherry blossom tour with our driver-cum-guide. Our drivers are well-known for being helpful and knowledgeable, and they are also experienced in looking after guests of all age groups, and people with special needs, including those in wheelchairs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of your mother, we hope to welcome you and your mother back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had tons of luggage and our driver was very accommodating. We arrived exactly when we were told we would.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AustinBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart_in_Kyoto, Public Relations Manager at Kyoto MK, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Being punctual and accommodating, these are part of our professional code, we are pleased to know you had a great experience with our taxi service. Next time you are in town, please do not hesitate to let us know, and need not worry about your tons of luggage -- everyone and everything will be taken good care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyoto MK also viewed

 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 

Been to Kyoto MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing