We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location! Great apartment! Great value! I'd...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geoffx-19
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location! Great apartment! Great value! I'd recommend this place to my best friend!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Put your hand up if you get nervous when booking overseas Holiday rentals online? Yeah me too! No need to worry when booking this place. It is as described and the hosts answered all our queries promptly without fuss.

This accommodation suits a family. We're a family of five and we cooked breakfast each morning (eggs bacon etc.) and cooked dinner on one night (stir fry) without fuss - there are a few places very close by where you can buy ingredients for meals and the apartment has all the utensils you need to cook up a storm.

This accommodation is in a great location. We also easily walked to Nishiki markets and walked to plenty of other recommended Tripadvisor restaurants and site seeing places. When we didn't walk there are Bus stops, Gojo train station and Taxis are all very close.

I'd recommend this accommodation to my best friend. The only thing I can think of that I didn't like is the overhead cupboards in the kitchen, if you don't close them then you'll hit your head.... OUCH! I should have known better!. Everything else is what you want if you're looking for a place to stay for a few days to sight see Kyoto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPolo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and facilities”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment in great location by walking: 5 mins from Gojo subway, 10 mins from Karasuma Kyoto Hotel (used by Sunrise Tours for pickups), 5 mins from convenience stores and supermarket (Circle K, 7-Eleven, Fresco), 15 mins from Daimaru (international food and good shopping), many upmarket shops in Shijo Dori, 5-15 mins to a variety of restaurants and izakayas. Also around 15 mins to renowned Nishiki Market (behind Daimaru).

Apartment has well equipped kitchen (coffee percolator, microwave, toaster, elect jug, no oven, but gas hob), separate toilet, Japanese style bathroom, separate hand basin cum laundry room (washing machine, no clothes dryer), hairdryer, two bedrooms (queen size beds), one of which is quite small. Beds firm but comfortable. Good size lounge- dining room and adjacent balcony, also used for clothes drying. Overall good size for two, just OK for four. Plenty of towels and bedding. A/C works. On 7th floor of relatively modern building, with lift.

We (two of us) spent a very happy week there in May. We walked to places others might not eg Philosophers Walk, Kiyomizu Shrine (say 60 minutes), etc. We turned out to be only 15 minutes from our cooking class- Cooking Sun. Apartment's Google Earth location: 33.99755 N, 135.76111E. Initial location in street hard to find as Japanese addresses are complex.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort and convenience.
Liked least: Some facilities a bit dated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshe_Ols...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good apartment in good location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has 2 full sized (by Japanese standards) separate bedrooms and a convenient living room. The kitchen is well equipped.
To summarise, the apartment is very convenient and in a good location - 15 minutes walk to Kyoto Station and no more than 15 minutes walk to the centre (and just 3 minutes walk to Gojo subway station). There is K store 50m away and 7Eleven and Fresco (inexpensive supermarket) on Gojo Dori within 3 minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Convenient apartment and good location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinma...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, but needs more cleaning”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Location is convenient. Owner sent us the location map which makes locating the apartment easy. Place is spacious and the neighbours are friendly. However, the place may need more cleaning. The spare room is likely not used for quite some time as it is very dusty.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1GandJ
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place - Great Hosts”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This apartment is in a convenient location, it is a great size for a family. The hosts were outstanding in helping us settle in and assisting us when we were delayed due to a typhoon. Highly recommended from all points of view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the helpful hosts.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing