We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming with a traditional feet”
other travellers have booked this property
Japanese Style Mainroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance House Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Japanese Style Mainroom
Entrance
House Front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Bed Room
Utility Room
Laundry Space
Bath Room
Toilet
Garden
Heian Jingu Shrine 3minutes walk
Philospher's walk - 10minutes walk
Ginkakuji Temple( silver pavilion) 20 minutes walk
Imperial Palace - 15minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Kinki

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lycetts
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very welcoming with a traditional feet”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nobu made us feel very welcome, and was available at a checkin time that suited us, and provided all the information needed for a comfortable stay.
Conveniently located near the Kyoto Handicraft Center, with good bus connections.
Great for a stay where you want to have a homely feeling - good facilities doing your own meals - felt like "tadaima" after a full day of sightseeing!
Also convenient to the Kyoto University Hospital which we (unfortunately) needed to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room, own kitchen facilities.
Liked least: Different levels of flooring from room to room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarqStern...
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Perfect Base for a Kyoto Vacation”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the Nanako House was the perfect base for a Kyoto vacation. Everything was just a mere bus ride away. Although it is a bit far from the Kyoto Station, it is still just less than half an hour by the 206 bus. Around the area, there are numerous restaurants, supermarket (Sun Plaza) and convenience stores (Lawson's & Family Mart). During our stay, we have decided to eat in and just bought some amazing fresh beef, miso soup mix, rice grains from Sun Plaza. Since the house is well equipped, we were able to enjoy our Japanese-style steak dinner in less than an hour. We would normally do our grocery shopping on the way home from a full day of sight seeing, most of the fresh produce that we bought were on discounted prices (usually Y200 discount on steaks that cost about Y1000/pack) which was another bonus.

The house was clean, well-heated and well appointed. There is a heater in the laundry/shower area and another one in the toilet. One thing that would be nice would be floor heating too (just like in Korea).

The only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was that one of the comforter that was provided had blood stains on it. It was a bit of a letdown considering everything else was spotless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: blood stains on comforter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri, U.S.
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing