We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
948
604
123
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
604
123
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nishiki market premium floor french bakery gion district walking distance rain shower pontocho alley corner room central location laundry room deluxe twin room excellent hotel shopping arcade modern hotel the hotel staff front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Amazing location. Walkable to a number of areas and close to a few different metro lines. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The only negative is the fact that the only two elevators were incredibly slow! The hotel was very busy when I stayed in April which probably contributed to the issue. That said, this is a great hotel in a great location. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellismi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Good location, near by downtown and subway station. Very friendly and helpful staff with decent English proficiency, they try very hard to accommodate the guests. Front desk/reservation promptly replies every email regarding reservation and requests.

Rooms are nice and clean with very good facilities. Nice bathroom. I didn't understand why many reviews says rooms are bad. The only downside is there's definitely no view as its located in a busy shopping district.

Its a business hotel, definitely recommend for business or leisure travelers who's seeking a short stay.

I was impressed by the professionalism of their staff and I think it deserves a four star.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank thespacetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Our family stayed at the hotel for two nights in two connecting rooms that made our stay very comfortable. The location of the hotel is very central, near to shopping streets and very convenient to visit tourist spots.

From out side the hotel looks small but the lobby/lounge areas are decently sized and so are the rooms. The bathroom was a bit on smaller side as compared to hotels that we stayed in other cities but it was adequate with all required amenities. The hallways are a bit on darker side though with very little sunlight filtering through.

The house keeping service was very responsive. The reception staff were very polite and provided us with information and maps for the local sight seeing.

Based on earlier reviews we didn't opt for breakfast inclusive package so cannot comment on hotel breakfast. However, the boulangerie adjacent to the hotel serves excellent breakfast at reasonable prices with lots of options to choose from. We ate there on both days and were very satisfied. Great way to start our day. Worth mentioning that Burger King is located just opposite to the hotel.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If travelling with family then it's worth requesting for connecting rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAlphaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a very good location within walking distance to many locations. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and all spoke English well. We forgot our travel books and plans at home, but between the staff recommendations and the internet, it was pretty easy to re-create and improve on our itinerary. It's near a bakery and two grocery stores as well as a couple of convenience stores, so it was easy to stock up on some things and keep them in the room (there is a fridge in the room as well). We had a superior twin room, and it was an adequate size for us, though we travel light and each only had a carry on size suitcase. If you have a lot of luggage, then you might find it cramped. Our room was on the street side, but it was still quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

perfect location! very nice hotel.
well decorated hotel, nice room and helpful staff.
main markets, restaurants and must site very close to the hotel.
if you arrive from kyoto jr station its better to take taxi to the hotel.
nice bakery for fresh breackfast near

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews