We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
946
605
123
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
605
123
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location nishiki market premium floor french bakery gion district walking distance rain shower pontocho alley corner room central location laundry room deluxe twin room excellent hotel shopping arcade modern hotel the hotel staff front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My husband and I stayed at this property for three nights (maybe two) very recently.
The reception staff were excellent, the hotel spotless with great amenities such as laundry, vending machine, ice machine etc. Great breakfast. Great location. However, the room was full of useless hotel furniture. The hanging space consisted of two wall brackets in a narrow alcove and no storage drawers. Suggest they get rid of desk and replace with drawers. Get rid of one of the two lounge chairs and install a luggage shelf. Get rid of glass coffee table allowing room to move in the room. Also PLEASE provide some coat hanging hooks. The general manager of the hotel needs to spend a week in the room we stayed in with his significant other, two suitcases and a couple of heavy coats.

Room Tip: Not sure if any rooms have views. We looked out on a brick wall.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Margni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Great location - a two minute walk from sanjo station, supermarket next door, convenience shop two doors away, bakery next door, and food places and shops all around, as well as burger king opposite and a restaurant in the hotel. Clean rooms big enough for the two of us with our two large suitcases. English speaking staff. Good value for money. Amongst the services offered, they also send your luggage to your next hotel or the airport. We had our luggage sent to the airport hotel for the 2800 yen, saving us from lugging it around. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff with good English in a great area near Gion! Luxurious and very clean room, not huge but who wants to stay inside anyway!! Just one facet of our fabulous stay in the most beautiful city in the world. Walking distance (5min) to the district of Gion and the Higashimaya temple district; also to Nishiki Market. Subway and busses nearby. "French" bakery below and Starbucks a block and a half away.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alibeth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Loved my stay in this hotel, excellent location, new hotel with great facilities, free wi fi and laundry room with washing machines and dryers. Great bakery situated right next door. I loved the art pieces situated throughout the hotel, l would definitely return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Cheryl1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Great location, hotel was Luxe everything exceeded expectations. Good size good staff great washroom and utilities. Next door awesome bakery/restaurant. The amazing appearance matches the quality. This Plc is the Plc to stay in Kyoto.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chelseafc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews