We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveller rating
1,250
693
111
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
693
111
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced apartmentstudio premiersubway stationsmall kitchensoba restaurantminute walkcooking facilitiesgood sizesofa bedwashers and dryersjapanese standardsdrug storelaundry facilitiesconvenient locationnishiki marketliving areabus stop
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We were happy to find this cute little clean hotel located steps from the Gojo subway station. Just walking into the Citadines, it is very Zen and calming. The staff are very helpful with advice; their English is very good too. The room had all of the modern conveniences (stove, plates, dishes, ironing board, desk, etc.). All of the conveniences are tucked tidy into the room. The breakfast is the same everyday, but worth the cost of about $4 per day.

There are some great restaurants close by that the staff can recommend. It's also about a 10 minute walk to major shopping.

The only negative that I can say that the hotel is located close to the fire station, so there are frequent sirens and ambulances.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldsbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The block is well located near a metro station but slightly too far away from the central area to walk.
The room was big with a small, well equipped kitchen area but very little clothes storage - two tiny drawers and a small hanging rail but a lot of redundant space behind sliding doors which looked to be a wardrobe but was actually less than six inches deep and was really just an eight foot long ironing board store. Also, we were unfortunate enough to have an "interior" room which meant it was dark and we had no idea what the weather was like.
Breakfast was very limited: some cold meat, processed cheese, bread and cereals. No Japanese choices at all. The lady who was in charge of serving breakfast was lovely though.
Technical issues meant that during our three day stay, we got through four card keys each which was a minor irritation.

Room Tip: Avoid interior rooms. Ours was 807, it could have been any time of night or day and we would never have known
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LouiseF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel is a short 10-minute taxi ride from the Kyoto Station. You enter into a nice lobby where the efficient staff checks you in .
Found the room to be a little cramped with hardly any place to walk around and if you have 2 suitcases ( like we had) can be difficult to find place for them. The room was not like what is shown in the pictures of the hotel website. However, the room was very well done up and spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable though pillows could do with some improvements. We asked for extra pillows which were promptly given.
Bathrooms though small are adequate and have a powerful shower. Towels are ridiculously small and thin and definitely need upgradation. The downside is that the washbasin is in the room.
The kitchenette in the room is great for having a bite in the morning before leaving. Though there is a kettle, no coffee is provided – so remember to carry your coffee or pick it up from the Seven Eleven across the road or Fresco on the left of the hotel.
Staff is helpful and efficient. Rooms are cleaned everyday and are spotless when you return after a day's outing.
There is a subway next to the hotel and bus stops are close by. We used taxis to go to Kyoto station where one can conveniently take buses or subway.
The hotel is good value for money if you get the right rate. We stayed 2 nights and were able to get the first night for approx. 12500 JPY but the second night cost us more than 24000 JPY – certainly not worth this rate.
At the right rate, would recommend this property.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pravine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

What's not to love about this serviced apartment when you can get:

1. A nice, big double room with a balcony, that's meticulously cleaned very day
2. A well-ventilated bathroom with good toiletries
3. A pantry area that's equipped for some light cooking
4. Good kitchen exhaust that ensures that your room stays smell-free from any cooking done
5. Efficient Laundromat in basement and ironing available in-room
6. Convenient location near restaurants, convenience stores, supermarkets etc etc
7. Easy accessibilty via bus or subway to major tourist attractions & Kyoto Station
8. Attentive service
9. Quick and free wifi connection??

Considering what you have to foot for a pigeon-hole sized rooms in Japan, Citadines sure is good value for money.

Hesitate no more.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SGPTaiTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed at Citadines in October 2015 and absolutely loved it. The room was huge compared to other places we've stayed and everything was really comfortable. The location was fantastic - just one, very short, train ride away from the main Kyoto station. There's convenience stores nearby too which was handy for breakfast as the hotel breakfast wasn't great and in my view, not worth bothering with.
The hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful with getting our bags to our next destination.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to mitigate any street noise
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gmoney33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews