We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$239
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Styles Kyoto Station(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Shijo Karasuma(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$89
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
16
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great hotel! We stayed in the suite with out 3 year old son and it was wonderful. The room had a great mix of modern with traditional Japanese elements. The balcony was a great addition. The location was also very nice in a quiet are but a close walk to many restaurants and sightseeing. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BRANDON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana N, Manager at My K House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear BRANDON C,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kyoto! We are happy you and your family enjoyed our Mountain View Suite and its mix of modern and traditional Japanese design. Our neighborhood is definitely a quiet gem near the more bustling town center. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

Best regards,
My K House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This Hotel is new and has a lot of things going for it. Location is excellent and very cumfortable for a few days stay with excellent shower and hot bath water for refreshing the weary tourist in Kyoto

Room Tip: Coffee drip machine would be great addition and some snacks for late arrivals.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruceallams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana N, Manager at My K House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear bruceallams,

Thank you for choosing to stay at My K House for your time in Kyoto. We're glad you enjoyed unwinding with a hot bath in our spacious shower room after a day in the ancient capital. Our team await your next visit!

Best regards,
My K House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

My K House is really out of my expectation. The room is new and clean. Equipment is complete. The room designed as Japanese style and it's has a terrance with a very beautiful view! Staff there are very helpful and consecrate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LucianaLCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana N, Manager at My K House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Luciana,

Thank you for staying with us in Kyoto! We're happy to hear you liked our terrace and the surrounding area- it's really an area tucked away in the city. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

All the best,
My K House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I was staying with my sister for 2 nights, apparently we were the first guest that ever stayed in this hotel. This hotel was new and recently opened on the 1st of march 2018.

The service was excellent! The reception staff was very friendly, helpful, and also fluent in english.

The hotel it self was awesome. For the amount of price that i payed, its definitely worth it.

The room that i was staying in was the standard room 31 msq with 2 single beds (140cm) in the room. The room was spacious with a counter, separated bathroom and sink, washing machine, and a balcony as well. In the room, they provided you with refrigerator (and freezer), boiling kettle, microwave, and a electric stove (with complete cooking tools provided)

My personal favorite in the room was the tatami flooring that represent both combination of modern and traditional concept, which was very “kyoto” like.

The neighborhood it self was not that bad, it took 3 stops with bus from tokyo station to kawaramachi matsubara stop. There were a lot of restaurants (both local and chain) nearby, and its not to far from the convenience store.

In the spring time, the sakura trees on the side of the river will bloom and its gonna be something to look for!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Avathara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana N, Manager at My K House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Avathara K,

It was a pleasure to host you and your sister as our first guests! Thank you for your excellent feedback and the details of our room amenities. We at My K House really hope to create a feeling of home for our travelers in Kyoto.

Thank you also for noticing our integration of traditional design aspects into our modern guestrooms. It's very important to the owner to keep the aesthetic of Kyoto while providing our guests with the upmost comfort.

Also- you are indeed correct: the river view will be even more lovely come Spring and the sakura flowers. We hope to be able to welcome you and your sister back to Kyoto again in the future!

Best wishes,
My K House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana N, Front Office Manager at My K House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews