We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Priceline
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
FindHotelUS$120
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
1,543
79
29
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,543
79
29
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime executive lounge warm service accor hotels buffet restaurant club access floor to ceiling windows pool gym amazing hotel hotel restaurants corner room f b upon check service level spring city rooms are spacious short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

As the highest building in Kunming, Sofitel has great view to overlook the city. The suite we stayed was huge big, deco are very French. Breakfast could be one of the best I ever have in chain hotels.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank somnicabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Kunming, General Manager at Sofitel Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear somnicabbage,

Bonjour! Thank you for your recognition of Sofitel Kunming, we appreciate your recommendation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As the first Sofitel brand hotel in Kunming, we have been committed to providing a wonderful experience for every guest. Taste delicious food and enjoy the unbelievable view at a height of 200 meters, it will give you an incredible experience.

I will personally ensure that your message is share with the entire departments and we hope you can come back again and we are confident that you will have a perfect experience upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Very good hotel and definitely worth the money. Great breakfast selection and staff is friendly from check in to check out. Location is top and central for most of my business activities. Would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alhamadi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Kunming, General Manager at Sofitel Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Alhamadi37,

Bonjour! Thank you for your recognition of Sofitel Kunming, we appreciate your recommendation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As the first Sofitel brand hotel in Kunming, we have been committed to providing a wonderful experience for every guest. Taste delicious food and enjoy the unbelievable view at a height of 200 meters, it will give you an incredible experience.

I will personally ensure that your message is share with the entire departments and we hope you can come back again and we are confident that you will have a perfect experience upon your next visit.

Sincerely,

Emmy CHENG
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Kunming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Good at hotel service. I need to mention to Ms. Nana, she such a great person and she help us a lot as part of informations. However, all of hotel staff were nice and friendly. Thank you so much to take care of us during our stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kaew-Eunbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Kunming, General Manager at Sofitel Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear Kaew-Eunbe,

Bonjour! Greetings from Kunming.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Kunming. We receive so many positive reviews, especially pertaining to the high service levels demonstrated by our dedicated Ambassadors. I will personally ensure that your message is shared with Ms. Nana in Service Center.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The facilities are overall good. Me and my friend unluckily experienced the pool&gym maintenance; other basic instruments are OK. The most memorable is the excellent quality of their service, staffs are so caring and friendly. Especially the girl named Cyan Pu is a true angel of this hotel. The pickiest person in this world won't have a problem with her service. Her professionalism, cordiality, and kindness make her the best staff I have ever met in all Accor hotels. Five-star recommendation for this hotel mainly because of the service from staff Cyan Pu.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YuboooG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Kunming, General Manager at Sofitel Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear YuboooG,

Bonjour! Greetings from Kunming.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Kunming. We receive so many positive reviews, especially pertaining to the high service levels demonstrated by our dedicated Ambassadors. I will personally ensure that your message is shared with Ms. Cyan PU in Front Desk.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards & Merci!

Emmy CHENG
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Kunming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Quick stopover in Kunming. The property is fine, if a little dated. The lounge has a nice view and limited F&B options. Our suite was large, clean, and had nice views as well. What took made this experience go beyond the mediocre was the quality of service from their concierge James and the front desk service. Great pre-arrival communication, organizing airport transport, packed light breakfast and hot coffee for our early check out. James really went the extra mile for us. If we go back, it will be because of his efforts.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kasivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Kunming, General Manager at Sofitel Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Kasivia,

Bonjour! Greetings from Kunming.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Kunming. We receive so many positive reviews, especially pertaining to the high service levels demonstrated by our dedicated Ambassadors. I will personally ensure that your message is shared with James in Concierge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards & Merci!

Emmy CHENG
Guest Experience Manager
Sofitel Kunming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews