We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Baikal Winter 2019”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the road to Buguldeyka eastories farm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view from the road to Buguldeyka
eastories farm
view from the Naberezhnaya Street in Buguldeyka
free cows of Buguldeyka
Naberezhnaya Street in Buguldeyka village
Marble Quarry in Buguldeyka / 1km from eastories farm
view from Marble Quarry
Road to the Lake Baikal
View from the Mountain on the shore of Lake Baikal / 2km from eastories farm
On the ice of Lake Baikal / 3km from eastories farm
Single bed in the mixed room.
double bed in the mixed room.
kitchen / living room
kitchen / living room
the map of the region from the year ca. 1700
kitchen / living room
russian stove / kitchen / living room
kitchen / living room
Living room / Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Irkutsk, Irkutsk Oblast, Siberian District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mani-Swis...
1 review
“Baikal Winter 2019”
Reviewed 5 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We rent the UAZ 2206 and stayed two nights at the Farm. The region is amazing and the family is doing a great job. We felt very welcome. The flexibility with all the services we had was great. The homemade food is perfect and the local trips arraund the village were amazing.
Visit the Lake Baikal in Winter time is one of the best things we did!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kornel001
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We have spent 10 days around lake Baikal, and used Bugukdeyka as our starting base, both the accommodation and the rented cars were just perfect. Ilia and his family was super helpful in building and executing our plans. We even experienced the local rituals to make our journey safe. I would come back any day, and I would recommend Eastories to anyone who wants to get insider advises to build their plans.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorful...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect local accommodation”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Ilja's accommodation and we couldn't be happier for our choice. All the arrangements prior our stay were excellent (he even arranged with the bus driver to drop us off outside of the house). Ilja's cousins prepared everything for us(Home made breakfast, lunch and dinner, with fresh ingredients from their farm), made sure that the house is very warm (was -20oC outside) and prepared the Banya for a relaxing shower. The house is big and warm, extremely local home-stay feeling(bathroom and shower outside of the house), also very close to 2 mini markets. Bugul'deyka is a very small village next to lake Baikal. We totally recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costanzai...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The experience that change my life”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at eastories farm for two weeks with Ilja and his family. When I arrived I did not expect such a nice, cosy and comfortable place where to stay. Eastories farm is a perfect spot. I could walk to the lake, hike the mountains, and enjoy the incredible views. Ilja and his family showed to me many things about this region and introduced me to super interesting and unknown culture. I loved very much to eat special organic and delicious homemade food. I recommend eastories farm with no doubts for all of those who really want to live a unique experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
click_one
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic experience in a Siberian village”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The village is close to lake Baikal and surrounded by hills. Great to hike around - and find your own path! Lake Baikal is very beautiful... Ilja and his family were very friendly and helpful. A very authentic place to taste typical food and to get a feeling what life in a Siberian village is.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.