We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
2
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
2
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This brand new hotel is nice, but parts still under construction. Breakfast was ok with sparkling wine as a nice addition. The lobby restaurant was not ready to handle a crowd and the food was not up to par. Rooms are big and nice. Beds very comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank StefaninDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda S, Guest Relations Manager at Lotte Hotel Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Mr. StefaninDubai,
Thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience at Lotte Hotel Samara!
As you mentioned, we are the brand new hotel in the city and your review is very important to us. Our team continuously strive for excellence to make a stay of each our guest comfortable and memorable. And your words are the best reward to us! I would also like to thank you for your remark about the lobby lounge, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address this issue and prevent it`s future occurrence.
We will be very glad to see you again in Samara and in our hotel!

Kind regards,
Ekaterina Latypova
Guest Relations Supervisor
ELatypova@lottehotel.ru


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very slow! Very very very slow! By first look - the hotel looks nice, top, and professional. But! Service is slow, as in really slow. Ordered a beer for dinner. Took them twenty minutes to serve it. Order one more. Another twenty minutes. And we where the only ones in the restaurant!

Half the menu was not available and the day after the menu was off in the restaurant. Only buffet! What?? On a four star hotel? Buffet only?

Ordered red vine. Had to get up and open the bottle my self. They had no idea what they where doing with that bottle. When the check arrived - it’s was 20.000 rubles more than what we had. Long discussion - before they agreed to reopen the bill. And do it again. Unbelievable!

Staff is friendly - but I’m sorry to say, they have no idea of what to do. Or when to do it. Security is a pain - very KGB alike. Not a pleasant experience.

The hotel looks professional and high end. It’s not! It’s very “1980” regarding service, know how and ability to adjust and perform at this level of hotels.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank clausfrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadezhda S, Guest Relations Agent at Lotte Hotel Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Mr. Frederiksen,

First of all, please let me bring my sincere apologies for all of your concerns during the stay in our hotel.
I appreciate your detailed comments shared with us as they can assist out team in improving the service and becoming better.
As the period of your stay was the same as the FIFA World Cup 2018™ in Samara, my colleagues from the restaurant service were probably overloaded by the orders from Room Service and this fact could lead to your order delay. In any way, here, in Lotte Hotel Samara we constantly strive for excellence and put all our efforts to improve the service. Nowadays, all menu items of our restaurant are available and you are welcome to enjoy a wide variety of the European cuisine assortment.
As to safety issue, we pay special attention to security of our guests. The Security Service tries its utmost to provide our guests with comfort and feeling of protection during all period of stay in the hotel. Extra control and check were applied in all hotels as a measure taken on a federal level during the Championship, in this connection we could not escape it. I am very sorry about your comparison with Russian KGB, we will take your comment into high consideration.

I hope that you will give us a chance to demonstrate all the improvements in service and will visit Lotte Hotel Samara again for much better experience.
Thank you for your comment!

Best regards,
Kristina Arutyunyan
Guest Relations Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps821424, Консьерж at Lotte Hotel Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps821424, Менеджер по работе с гостями at Lotte Hotel Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Мне понравился номер на 12-м этаже с панорамным видом.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps821424, Front Office Manager at Lotte Hotel Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews