We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
79
32
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
32
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious bauman street great location kazan kremlin train station free wifi stayed here cooperative facilities beds reception city centre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. It's very close to the Kremlin. Not far to the bus stop.
The metro is nearby.
The rooms are spacious and clean. The linen beautiful and the breakfast superb. The front desk staff are friendly.
I would go back anytime.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank HafsaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear HafsaPretoria,

Let me please thank you for choosing COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT KAZAN KREMLIN HOTEL as a place to stay in Kazan city.
Many thanks for your very kind message concerning the service you received during your recent visit to our hotel. We certainly strive to ensure all our guests experience a productive and enjoyable visit each time they come to our Hotel.

Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed there for the World Cup. The hotel and city are not used to such crowds and the staff doesn't speak great English but they were all very helpful, professional and did their best to accommodate our requests and serve us with care. All the facilities are clean. The best part about this is the easy walking distance to the beautiful Kremlin area.

We booked a car to go to Samara through the hotel, and the driver took a very long way that was 3 hours longer than it should have been (not on purpose, we think he had some setting wrong on his GPS). If you avail of this facility, make sure you check the route/time it should take and somehow communicate this to the taxi driver or ask the hotel to do so for you.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vandana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Vandana G

It's nice to hear that despite the difficult period of the World Cup, we have generally met the expectations of our guests providing all of them with declared Marriott service level.We are looking forward to welcome you in Kazan again so you could enjoy a lot of local offerings and unforgetable surprises.

With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a good location with easy access to some touristy spot. However, poor services. Check-in took too long, no bell-boys. Room service menu is smaller than a cafe and they has out-of-stock in even that menu. Kitchen preparation of pizza was poor and was served lukewarm. Internet speed in the room was poor, 0.05mbps download speed on speed test.
Overall, a non-Mariott hotel.
Ps. Must mention that I did visit a day after the world cup match.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank sh_who
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear sh_who,


Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us, and I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am personally embarrassed with your experience and I apologise. We very much value your loyalty to the Marriott brand. Now we are actively entrench the best practices of Marriott hotels daily service and I kindly ask you not to consider your current stay as general. I hope that you would give us one final opportunity to begin to rebuild your trust with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should your business bring you to Kazan again soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is close to the Kremlin and in a very quiet area which is good to rest but restaurants are not close at least 15mn walk. No surprises the Marriot standard but the staff is very forthcoming. Breakfast according to international standards

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank francoisl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very good and has very nice facilities and rooms. The location is right by the Kazan Kremlin, the riverside walking path, and 10 minute walk to the downtown walking/shopping zone. We really enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalyaOsipova, Генеральный директор at Courtyard by Marriott Kazan Kremlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Mr. Frank E,

Thank you so much for your wonderful email. It’s such a very pleasant surprise to begin my day reading about such great experiences. In particular,it is a great pleasure for our entire team of associates to receive such a high rating from our Guests.

I do hope your travel schedule brings you back to Russia in the nearest future.

With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews