We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, convenient apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Family Room, free WiFi, Cable TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family Room, free WiFi, Cable TV
Family Room 2, HD TV, Work Desk Queen Bed, Quiet Flat - You will sleep well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Family Room, free WiFi, Cable TV
Family Room 2, HD TV, Work Desk
Queen Bed, Quiet Flat - You will sleep well
Queen Bed
King Bed
King Bed
Kitchen 1, Separate washing machine and dryer
Kitchen 2
Toilet
Shower/BathTub
Night view of Red Square/Kremlin entrance from outside your building on Tverskaya Street
Just 1 block away!
Your building on the left, Red Square/Kremlin straight ahead
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Moscow, Central Russia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, convenient apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is great! It's a very quiet place with comfy beds and a fantastic location! It's clean and neat and has everything you need. Two private bedrooms, a kitchen with washer and dryer, and the cozy living room is great if someone stays up late or gets up early. Rick and his staff are easy to get a hold of and communicate with. We very highly recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It seems like every apartment service advertises quality apartments "a short walk to Red Square/Kremlin", but reviews like this assure prospective guests that our flats really are high quality, quiet, and a short walk to these main sites (1 block in your case). I hope we can be of service again in the future.

Rick, Owner
EnjoyMoscow.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadwick...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No hot water”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

After arriving late in the evening we were given the keys and had to remind the property manager to provide checkout instructions.

The bedrooms had decent sized beds, but the linens looked old and we had just two small pillows for each bed.

In the morning we were shocked to find the kitchen dirty with oil grime on the stove vent. Combined with a severe lack of dishes and adequate cooking pans it left it very hard to cook anything. This ended up being a moot point as the stove they provided required a manual light (not completely uncommon), but the lighter they left was empty of fluid and we could just barely get the stove lite with the spark from the lighter. After a couple of days one of the doors to the cabinet fell off it's hinges when we opened it.

Making the first day more difficult the apartment didn't have any hot water. Luckily after calling around we were able to get the apartment manager to come over and fix the issue, but had to listen to him complain about not being paid in months (an old scheme that was more common in the 90s). The linens in the bathroom were equally old and dirty so much we decided not to use them. Luckily we had just finished up a beach leg of our trip and brought our own towels.

The location of the apartment was great and made walking to all the attractions easy. With local dining plenty just around the corner we decided on eating out for most meals due to the state of the kitchen, which is slightly frustrating since one of the benefits of renting an apartment is not to have to eat out as much.

Our family is familiar with Russian apartments and this one could be best served with a small investment in cabinets and linens from IKEA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Dear Guest:
As the largest, oldest, and most recommended short-term apartment service in Moscow, we take all feedback very seriously. Considering that we have helped over 30,000 guests since 1996, I'm proud to say we have had only a handful of negative reviews in the past 20 years. It is a track record nobody in the industry can match. That said, there are times when I must apologize when something goes wrong, but I'm not sure this is one of those times.

This building is perfectly located on Tverskaya Street; the main street of Moscow and just 1 block from Red Square and the Kremlin. Unfortunately, this summer the city is completely rebuilding Tverskaya Street and they must occasionally (and only temporarily) shut down some city services; such as hot water and electricity. Fortunately, this construction project will soon be completed and no further guests will be inconvenienced.

My well-respected and greatly-experienced assistant who met you at arrival felt insulted by the diva attitude. It's possible that since you don't speak Russian, you didn't understand the rude and condescending way your Russian wife or lady friend spoke to him. He said he felt like he was a slave. It does appear that he did not tell you about all the extra linens, pillows, and towels stored in one of the closets. He should have done that and we will make sure that error does not happen in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rick, Owner
EnjoyMoscow Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenGriffi...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location and Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment couldn't be in a better location, just one block from Red Square on a famous street with loads of shopping and eating options very close by. The apartment is very much as described -- 2 spacious bedrooms and a living room with pullout couch -- can actually sleep six (3 couples). For a Russian flat, it is large. We had five people and were a bit tight in the kitchen, which only has four chairs, and is pinched for space. There are not enough dishes, pots and pans for real cooking and it lacks a coffee pot (which we anticipated, and brought our own coffee and filters for drip). There are at least three coffee shops nearby, however. The kitchen tap was loose and sprayed water, and we never got the clothes dryer working. Otherwise, the place is ideal for visiting Moscow. Building 6 Tverskaya has a grocery store in the building as well. The apartment is in the back, off the busy street, so very quiet and no traffic noise at all. Some local construction noise but that is not possible to control.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEdaca
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lacks Amenities”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (kids age 14 and 16) stayed in this apartment for 5 nights in August 2015 with my 76-year old mother-in-law. The location is absolutely fantastic, but it does lack some amenities that we expect as a standard rental unit.

The beds are all comfortable and the air conditioning is quiet and efficient. However, the kitchen is super small and could not comfortably accommodate 5 or even 4 people comfortably. There was not enough dishes or pots and pans. And since we needed the sofa-bed, we did not have access to a proper living room (hence it would have been nice to have enough room in the kitchen).

Only one toilet and one shower in this apartment, so it's very, very tight. But again, the location is absolutely fantastic and within walking distance from grocery shopping, central attractions like the Kremlin and St-Basil Cathedral, restaurants, metro etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in compact apartment”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is exactly as described, small and quite basic but contains all the essentials. It is a great base for touring the sights. The liaison before with the owner was very helpful and the arrangements on arrival at the apartment were very good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing