We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$78
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$38
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Court Gil Puyat(Pasay)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$322
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
277
517
233
67
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
517
233
67
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport pickupbaclaran churchclose to the airportbreakfast buffetrooms are spacioushome away from homefree shuttlepleasant staysm mall of asiamoamanilafilipinoslipperstaxisforeignerssecurityphp
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back to our home residence. And it was a good place to stay. It was close to the airport, has a shuttle to and from the mall of asia, though the service could be better. It has no first come first serve service, it was who is the fastest to enter the shuttle van, so even if you we're the first to arrive in the lobby, you can end up not getting into the van. Which happened to us.
There is a pool, which was a plus. My nephew & daughter enjoyed it.
Their deluxe room was beautiful, we stayed in room 407. A 2 storey room, with 1 large toilet and bath upstairs and a toilet downstairs.
The sofa is big enough that can sleep 1 adult. The 2 queensize bed upstairs was a real bed.
The breakfast was good, all filipino foods. Eventhough it was a buffet, they still serve you upon request, their coffee was even brewed, not instant.
We enjoyed the games in the lobby too, they had chess, "sunka", and dama.
Minus factor is that, they dont have international socket, so you need to bring/have an adaptor, if not be prepared to pay php 70 for one, which is a bit loose, it even spark when i connected it.
But the staffs are all friendly.
They also have a shuttle service to the airport. But we didn't use it, so I dont know if it comes with a fee.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lilibethrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_BrandManager, Marketing Department at The Mabuhay Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback. Your detailed review indeed painted a picture of how you greatly appreciated our room and amenities. We are happy to learn of this. We're taking note of your observation on the room amenities. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve.

Again, we thank you for your feedback. We look forward in serving you again.

Respectfully,

Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

comfortable stay, thank you! would just probably need a few upgrades in the room esp. the bathroom, shower,but staff was very helpful and accomodating,place is clean although the area where hotel is located is not really that great, was a nice experiencee

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rtorobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_BrandManager, Marketing Department at The Mabuhay Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review. We're glad that we gave you a comfortable stay. We are taking note of your observation and include this on our future improvement. Our staff will be happy to learn of your commendation as well.

Again, we thank you for your review. We look forward in serving you again.

Respectfully,

Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The place was great. They really give this Filipino atmosphere, from food to their lobby area and they even have this free rubber slippers. Very Filipino indeed. I suggest if you stay here, you should better try their kakanin food, their dilis and their tinapa during breakfast, i swear it taste so good. And if you're bored out staying in your room, you should go to the lobby area and play Sungka or Dama.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jhyrene_810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_BrandManager, Marketing Department at The Mabuhay Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback. Mabuhay Manor strives to give our guest the homey Filipino atmosphere that most foreign and balikbayan appreciates. We are glad that you have felt this way too. Our F&B team will be happy to learn that you find our breakfast serving "tasting so good". We thank you for your commendation. The Sungka and Dama games at the lobby were both well-loved Filipino pasttime before, a tradition that we continue to present for inspiration of both the old and young generation alike.

Again, we thank you for your review.

Respectfully,

Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

All the staff are friendly,they have comfortable bed and clean room,the food was good and i like most the hotel was near baclaran and MOA. Mabuhay is my home in manila, I’m very comfortable and feel at home in Mabuhay Manor

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ameliamorisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

It was great. We stayed there without any problems, only that one day where our room was not cleaned. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and it was nice that we can ask someone to cook eggs for us the way we wanted. Over all it was a comfortable stay in this hotel and I would recommend it to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank collegestudent2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews