We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Condo, Great location, excellent stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lobby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lobby
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Lobby
Front
The Lounge...
The Lounge...
The Lounge...
Kitchen...
Bedroom...
Bedroom...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Makati, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trishanda...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo, Great location, excellent stay.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Roda’s place for 8 nights in June 2014 and I thoroughly recommend it to others. Roda was an absolute delight to deal with, responding very promptly to our endless questions and providing us with all the information we needed in a very pleasant and helpful manner. On arrival, we were met at the apartment complex by Edwin who settled us in and showed us how everything worked. He was easily contactable during our stay, responding very quickly when I contacted him with a small query over how the telephone system worked.
We were delighted with the condo which is nicely furnished, very comfortable, modern, clean and very well maintained. We found the bed really very comfortable and the air conditioning was effective and very welcome. The condo may be a bit tight for three adults on an extended visit but is absolutely perfect for 2 irrespective of the length of stay.
The staff at the Gramercy were efficient and extremely helpful. This was our first visit to the Philippines and the location suited us perfectly. We felt very safe on the streets at night.
We made a fair number of visits to the swimming pool on the 36th floor – it has a fantastic view over the city. The complex also has a very reasonably priced spa and there is a gym on the 37th floor, although despite good intentions, we never managed to visit it. The condo had an iron and ironing board so we were able to make savings by using the Gramercy’s ‘’wash and fold’’ laundry service rather than using their more expensive full service. The kitchen equipment was adequate for our needs although dedicated self caterers may struggle a bit. There were plenty of good restaurants within a short walk and two well stocked supermarkets. We preferred the one in the basement of Century City which had a really excellent deli and a fairly extensive Waitrose section so visiting Brits will feel very much at home
We were very comfortable during our 8 night stay and without a doubt would stay here again. I would also consider it a very sensible option for those on a long term work posting in the city. I would highly recommend this place to others. Thank you Roda and Edwin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the location, the facilities of the complex, the comfort of the condo and dealing with Roda and Edwin
Liked least: the rather restrictive lift system within the complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsurff...
Boracay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great location in a nice tower.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May. The apartment is nice and clean and has great views out over Makati. Brand new shopping mall is just next door and many different restaurants.
Maybe the kitchen could have a few more items to make it more user friendly but over all a great place and location to stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardbW...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed there for 7 days and found the property to be a delightful place to stay while in Manila. The air-conditioning and amenities are top class with a good shower and clean bathroom.The swimming pool has a great view of the city on the 16th floor and the doormen and concierge provided a friendly, polite and efficient service. Taxi's are quickly hailed for you from outside when required. Nearby there is some great restaurants particularly one with traditional filapino food and music in the evening which was great to try some traditional cuisine. There are also some great Korean BBQ places near and a cracking Ramen house a short taxi distance away (don't walk it in the middle of day). There's a supermarket a few minutes walk away with everything you need including a pharmacy. Whether leisure or business this makes a great base for a stay in Manila and the owner is incredibly hospitable and accommodating. Cannot rate highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review Dom. We are so glad that u liked the place and u enjoyed ur stay in our unit. Rest assured that we will maintain the quality and standards that we have started. Thank you too for keeping the place tidy and clean and we will be happy to have u back again as our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merlhie C
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"A Good Place to Stay, very impressed "”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Place was great, good location in the heart of Makati , Need only Php200 from airport T3, good rooms with city views, warm and friendly staff, comfortable stay, accessible to market place and shops. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just Walking Distance to Ayala Center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thanks Merlhie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing