We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveller rating
1,552
667
174
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,552
667
174
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalon de ningspices restaurantfax machinehalo halogrand lobbylobby restaurantbreakfast buffetstar hotelturn down servicebeautiful hotelclub floorpool area isbusiness tripayala trianglesuperior roomfitness centerbusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The hotel is located in the heart of Makati. Wonderful service and very easy to walk to shopping center.

The breakfast in the lobby was good . The club room was a great place to have food and hold meetings. Overall the hotel service is exceptional. The rooms are a bit dated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 558thania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaManila, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear 558thania,

Thank you for your kind review on your trip to The Peninsula Manila. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and for acknowledging our facilities and staff which we do take pride in. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Manila.

Regards,

Patrick Behrens
Hotel Manager
The Peninsula Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Old style 5 star hotel. Quite well maintained, better than Sofitel that's for sure in terms of maintenance. With all the new hotels popping up all over the metro, this is a hotel that retains the classic hotel look. Nothing much of note except the nice lobby and proximity to Greenbelt, Ayala Triangle, Glorietta. For the same price of a suite, would rather book the 2 BR at Discovery Primea next door.
Big problems with checking in. We booked a premier suite over 2 nights as part of a wedding party. Was informed when checking in at around 5pm that we were supposed to check in the next day! However, we were able to confirm that the reservation office confirmed our 2 night stay. Eventually they admitted to the mix up but asked for us to wait as the room was not ready. They let us wait in the club lounge with just promising to get us once done. 45 minutes passed and nothing so we went down again and they said it was ready around 7 minutes ago. It's almost 6pm at this point. They said we got "upgraded" because of the mix up but in reality there was a problem with the reservations and they didn't have any more premiere suites.
What a let down.
Anyway with that would just say enjoy the lobby and stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaManila, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Reg E,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. First and foremost I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay with us. I am disappointed to learn of the unfortunate mix-up with your reservation and the time it took for you to check-in. We want you to know that your comfort is our main priority and have taken the necessary actions to ensure that this will not happen again. Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team and will continue to strive for the highest service standards.

I would like to ask that you reach out to me the next time you are in Manila and please email me at patrickbehrens@peninsula.com if you have any other comments or questions regarding your stay.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate The Peninsula hospitality you have come to expect in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Patrick Behrens
Hotel Manager
The Peninsula Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Live classical orchestra at the lobby which starts playing during tea time till dinner. Menu list is not a lot but authentic filipino taste. Quite overpriced for the food plus tax and so on. Service is not that great. You tend to always call them if you want to order or water or anything. Dont expect too much on the room as it is an old hotel. They should redo the carpet flooring as it looks tired. So far sleeping comfort is fine as sheets and linens are crisp.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaManila, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Christine M,

Thank you for your review on your trip to The Peninsula Manila. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team and will continue to strive for the highest service standards. If you have any other comments regarding your stay with us, we would like to hear it. You may reach me at patrickbehrens@peninsula.com

Regards,

Patrick Behrens
Hotel Manager
The Peninsula Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I had two great days in this hotel.

The service staff is very friendly and very well trained. The common areas like the lobby, pool and restaurants are very nice.

The gym is pretty big for a hotel gym and the spa is very good.

The breakfast had a nice variety of foods and was one of the best buffets I had so far in Manila.

Only the rooms are a bit small and need a redesign. This is also the reason why I only give 4 stars for my stay. Everything else is 5 stars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaManila, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Daniel G,

Thank you for your kind review on your trip to The Peninsula Manila. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and for acknowledging our facilities and staff which we do take pride in. Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team and will continue to strive for the highest service standards. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Manila.

Regards,

Patrick Behrens
Hotel Manager
The Peninsula Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The Peninsula has still managed to retain its old world charm. It is a delightful and a popular hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice. Their buffet breakfast is amazing ... attracts a nice crowd... would highly recommend it...parts of it could however do with a little refurbishment. I’m giving it a five star rating because the staff was so good... otherwise four stars because it needs a slight sprucing up!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shalinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeninsulaManila, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Manila, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Shalinik,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Peninsula Manila during your trip to Manila. I appreciate that you took time to share your feedback with us and for acknowledging our facilities and staff which we do take pride in. Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team and will continue to strive for the highest service standards.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Patrick Behrens
Hotel Manager
The Peninsula Manila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews