We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
212
83
41
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
83
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cantina outdoor pool hole golf course natural beauty the river jazz and blues per night beautiful place beautiful grounds downtown boquete stayed longer stream setting panama tennis paradise landscaping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

The resort is beautiful! And the food and the servers in the restaurants was exceptional! This is the reason I rated this place a 3. It was totally for the food and servers! Our bungalow was just okay for the price. We expected more! Our phone and internet did not work in the bungalow did not work and no one was there to correct it. They did offer to move us, but that’s a huge hassle after you have unpacked... they need to ensure things work before you arrive. There was little or not activities that we could do... eat, sleep and walk around. We ask about putt putt golf and they said “the staff was missing”. We ask about the practice driving range and tour or the hydro garden and those items we not possible. Everything we ask was a no for some reason... I just recommend not staying here until covid is completely over, unless you just want to eat, sleep or just walk around. But the place was beautiful! We were here for Christmas and expected more! Just check before you go about activities and be very specific about your questions.. another issue we experienced was the staff could not answers questions... it was we will have to ask the manager... seemed staff (front desk) had to ask manager everything. And the manager usually had to be called and they would get back to us.
But I do have to admit the food and resort was beautiful!

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

The valle Escondido resort in Boquete is absolutely beautiful. We were there with a group for the Boquete jazz and blues festival. It was the perfect venue for this. The amphitheater was wonderful for the musician’s performances. We loved hanging out at the cantina, eating at the restaurant and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. Can’t wait to return for another visit!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marsha & Reggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valle Escondido, Ventas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Marsha & Reggie thank you so much for such a wonderful review and for taking the time to write. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay and trust you will be visiting us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

If you are looking for a warm, romantic, calm place surrounded by nature, Valle Escondido is the ideal place....there’s so many things you can do...they count with a tennis court, Mini golf, Golf, swimming pool! You can relax and drink in the Cantina while you appreciate the beautiful place. The food is so delicious.
Also you can take a walk with you couple and take so beauty pics. It’s not only a place for couples also for going in a family trip!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arovira24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valle Escondido, Ventas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for this lovely review and for recommending us to other travellers.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our facilities. We hope we'll have a chance to welcome you back to our charming resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This hotel is a real highlight in Boquete. Away from the bustling but dirty village in a secluded valley we found a real haven. The reception by Ana Gabriela was among the most friendliest we ever experienced in Panama. The food in the restaurant was excellent from dusk to dawn. Only in the dining room of the Hotel Panamonte, we found comparable food. The birds in the garden must be among the most beautiful in the world. And the large Pool (indoors) was beautifully kept, for swimmers like us about 3-4 degrees (Celsius) to warm. The fairways of the 9 hole Golf course are really short, but need high golf skills. We would anytime go there again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 592matthiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valle Escondido, Ventas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is delightful to learn you had a comfortable stay and enjoy our food and facilities. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

There is something magical about Valle Escondido Hotel. The location is perfect, the natural beauty combined with the whole architectural concept of this place made us feel like being in a fairytale atmosphere.
We were warmly received by the hotel Owner and the friendly reception staff. The hotel is beautifully laid out, immersed in the lush, manicured and colorful gardens. There is a beautiful indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool. Our comfortable and spacious room was by the outdoor pool, overlooking the river. Personnel is very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent.
The new hotel Restaurant is being built by the river. It looks very promising.
Our stay exceeded our expectations and we look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emibru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valle Escondido, Ventas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Valle Escondido Resort. We appreciate your lovely comments on our service and facilities, we all are truly happy to know you enjoyed the views and food selection and found our staff to be friendly.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews