We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$131
eDreamsUS$161
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
518
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee estate volcan baru bedroom bungalow orange trees rental car banana pancakes coffee beans panama city our honeymoon every morning wonderful hosts private balcony an incredible view colorful birds david airport three nights surrounding mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 5 nights in a king Casita. The bed is super comfortable and warm. The balcony was beautiful and you could see breathtaking views of Volcan Barú. The location is perfection. We love that it's near town but far enough away to feel like you are really removed from everything. I only have three suggestions: 1- A place named Coffee Estate Inn should have amazing coffee, not cheap and environmentally unfriendly Duran. 2- The breakfast should not come in Styrofoam!! We were really shocked by this. Styrofoam is not sustainable and I am sure there are better containers. Also, having breakfast arrive in containers was odd, but maybe because of Covid? Unsure. 3- Use locally sourced products. For example, local good coffee, fresh orange juice and strawberries and fresh bread from Morton's would up your entire breakfast game.

I think attention to little details like this are important. The kitchenette did not have salt or pepper, lacked utensils and there was no where to put wet dishes. A small kitchen towel would be a good addition to the kitchenette. Most travelers wouldn't arrive with their own salt and pepper and kitchen towels. Other than that, we had an excellent time and we will definitely return in the future! The views are truly amazing.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cpumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian and Dayanara Woltjer, Owner at Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive review. We appreciate all of your comments and would like to address a couple of them. First of all, yes we have changed our original breakfast format due to COVID which originally was served in our restaurant space up by the office and now is almost entirely delivered to each bungalow upon request. We don’t like styrofoam either but the logistics of our inn make packing normal dishes and cutlery up and down our hill extremely difficult and other affordable packaging options aren’t available to us. As for using locally sourced products, we try. We try and try to find consistent, fresh and affordable products to use in our breakfast service. The key to us is consistency and most local producers don’t have it. What is here one week is gone the next and planning around others inconsistencies is a problem we would like to minimize. As for the coffee. Duran? We have our own coffee, grown harvested and roasted on our premises. I am sorry that you had the impression that you were drinking Duran and am more sorry that you had a bad cup of coffee but our coffee is as locally sourced as you can get, and normally I and others think it is quite good. When you return we will make sure that you have a much better coffee experience than your last and thank you again for your opinion. We will continue to try our very best to make Coffee Estate Inn a sustainable operation for travelers such as yourself to enjoy well into the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Coffee Estate Inn as a celebration getaway after having received our Covid vaccines. It was a great choice because it was relaxing and enjoyable without having to be around a lot of people. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable, with a lovely balcony overlooking the volcano and much greenery. Each unit is separate, so our stay was quiet and peaceful. We spent hours just sitting on the balcony listening to the birds and watching them at our own private bird feeder below on the lawn. Breakfast was brought to our unit each morning and included eggs, toast, fruit, and coffee.
We did not rent a car, so in the late afternoon we would walk (downhill) into Boquete for dinner. When we were finished we would have the restaurant call a cab for us or catch one on the street for the uphill journey home. This cost 4 or 5 dollars. Brian gave us good advice on where to eat, and we also enjoyed two stops at the local brewery. Boquete is a fun place to visit, and people were following Covid rules in every shop and restaurant.
I can’t say enough about how warm, friendly, helpful and professional Brian and Dayanara were. They did everything they could to make our stay a success, which it most certainly was!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The view is absolutely fantastic and tranquil. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They provided a delicious breakfast and I believe I had the omelet and I believe I had the Denver omelet. It was great!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Odyssey61279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian and Dayanara Woltjer, Owner at Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get the chance to host another one of your stays in the future.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Entire place has beautiful landscaping, Suites were very clean and well stocked. No contact check in and check out made it very easy and convenient. Loved the balcony swing, wonderful weather and views. Have recommended the place to friends already

Room tip: 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom Geisha unit was at end with best views
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gurmeett2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian and Dayanara Woltjer, Owner at Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for your great review and for taking time out of your day to let others know what we have to offer here at Coffee Estate Inn. Most of all, thank you for deciding to stay with us here in Boquete and we hope we get to see you again someday.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

It is the best place to stay in Boquete. Every detail and care was taken by Bryan and Dayanara. The house and surroundings were beutiful and the view of Barú Volcano was impressive !! Very close to the heart of Boquete town and activities.
100%

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank billyabadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian and Dayanara Woltjer, Owner at Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a shining review! We appreciate customers such as yourself and are always happy to welcome you and your family back to our inn.
Cheers!
Brian and Dayanara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews