We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene, relaxed and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
King sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King sized bed
Your own private balcony Guest Room - Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
King sized bed
Your own private balcony
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room
Guest Room - Bedroom
Guest Room #2 - Kitchen
Guest Room - Bathroom ensuite
Guest Room - Stairway to Guest Room
Guest Room - Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and stayed with Joan and Ben for a week. Their home is great, close to downtown Boquete....not quite close enough to walk. But there are some great areas for walking. Joan made us a delicious breakfast each morning and was extremely helpful in answering all our questions about living in Boquete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This was our first b n b ....and we loved it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalphLG
Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Tour of Panama”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our week long stay in Boquete Guest House#2 was a great experience. We enjoyed the very comfortable facilities, the warm hospitality, the substantial breakfasts including fresh local fruits, guidance to our exploration of surrounding areas, and opportunities to share experiences and learn more about this fine country of Panama.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancymE44...
McKenzie Bridge, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best house, great people”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. Ben and Joan and their little dog, Molly, were wonderful. Their home is gorgeous and is exactly like the listing says. I am a very Type A neat nick person and everything was immaculate. They made me really feel at home and I now have great new friends in Boquete.

This is the perfect place to be if you want to be a little bit away from town and enjoy nature. There are buses and taxis available to and from town when you want to go there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ben and Joan and Molly the dog
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Andrea and Don were gracious hosts! We felt very welcomed! Their home is beautiful with amazing views. They have lots of valuable tips and insights to Panama. Andrea has developed an excellent web site about the area with excellent directions for getting around. Breakfast and coffee are excellent! We fell in love with their adorable dogs- Ada and Redford!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveLifeC...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Ben and Joan are a charming worldly couple who along with their adorable puppy Molly, enjoy sharing their remarkable home.
The private accommodation upstairs has an ensuite bath and king bed that is very comfortable. The many windows allow a delightful view and breezes. Sleeping is easy with no need of AC. The entire house is a remarkable feat of engineering, designed and mostly built (exceedingly well) by physicist Ben and his wife Joan. The ozone-treated tap water is crystal clear and delicious.

My wife and I look forward to our next stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intelligent, charming host and hostess are very special people.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing