We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$234
View deal
Hotels.com
US$234
View deal
Expedia.com
US$234
View deal
eDreamsUS$234
FindHotelUS$234
CheapTicketsUS$234
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
145
69
14
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
69
14
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace room wood burning fireplace charming hotel trout panama city master suite spent two nights david airport the main street collins salto grounds town flowers guide landscaping birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

We had a drink in the bar which reminded us of an English pub with soft chairs and sofas and a roaring fire. Although the atmosphere was great, the service was lousy. When my wife and I arrived there were only two other people in the bar. No one ever came by so I ordered from the bar. A while later our daughter came in and I told her she needed to order from the bar. The bartender told her he’d have the waiter bring her the drink. Almost 15 minutes later the waiter brought her glass of wine. By now we were the only three people in the bar - still an hour before closing time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank bobe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Very friendly courteous staff that went above and beyond. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, restaurant have the best Chef in Panama "Charlie Collins". Would highly recommend to anyone heading to Boquete.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ecrocamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

We spent two nights at the Panamonte, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The flowers and landscaping were gorgeous, and our terrace room was spacious and well appointed. The location is a very short walk off the Main Street, which was perfect for exploring Boquete. Our dinner was outstanding, worthy of this historic gem. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We had heard of Boquete and the Panamonte for several years and finally made the trip. The good experience started at the David airport, which you fly into from Panama City to reach Boquete. The Panamonte's driver met us on time and got us efficiently to the hotel. As others have said, the grounds are lush and beautiful. Our Terrace Suite was comfortable with a king bed, lounge chairs and a desk, decent closet space and an adequte bathroom. We had excellent meals in the restaurant, all served by smiling people. A couple of times the service was a bit slow but the restaurant was busy at the time. We found the town chaarming as well.

Room tip: The Terrace Suites have small patios surrounded by lush vegetation
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel with its rich history and beautiful gardens . Location is perfect; 5 min walk outside the main centre. Three rooms. One master suite with its own outside fire place. All rooms very spacious. Nice bar. Restaurant bit over the top and too pretentious . Breakfast mediocre. Service not ok. No smiles. Not clear who is in charge at this hotel. No leadership.
Rooms not super clean.
Step it up!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Baba1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews