We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$68
PricelineUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$62
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
177
23
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
23
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room family style hobbit homes private cabin social atmosphere common kitchen swimming pool and jacuzzi view from the balcony an amazing place to stay spiral staircase new friends own bathroom a great stay other travelers little things min drive incredible views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2020

As soon as were allowed to travel after 7 months COVID lockdown in Panama, we couldn’t wait to visit Boquete. My boyfriend found Bambuda Castle on the Internet and told me that “It has tiny Hobbit rooms for rent”. As we were not sure, we booked for a night but ended up staying for five nights. Not only Ely (Manager?) and Carlos (Bartender?) were so kind and helpful but also our room (superior bungalow) was spotlessly clean. I saw that the cleaning guy wears a head-lamp when he cleans the rooms. We loved the view of the Baru Volcano from the hotel. The only problem for us, was that the Bambuda restaurant was still closed because the COVID Lockdown had just lifted. We made simple meals in the common kitchen though. We didn’t have a chance to use the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi. They looked very nice and clean. We found new friends while staying in Bambuda. We plan to visit again early next year for Volcan Baru hiking, which we were not able to do this time. I highly recommend Bambuda Castle.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelreviewbykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020

Great in ever way possible. The best hostel I've ever stayed at.

Some of the best food I've ever had at a hostel. Great pool. The public kitchen is great. The only small thing I'd have to say they could improve is just to sharpen the knives in the kitchen.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Devin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This is really an amazing place to stay. It is a combination of a nice hotel and a hostel, with wonderful food and excellent views. The staff is multi-lingual (as are most of the guests) and helpful. Meals are family style with some entree choices that you select a bit in advance. Both meals I ate here were wonderful. Downstairs there is a shared kitchen that was practical for lighter meals, but sometimes a bit crowded. The grounds are well kept and the views are excellent. I stayed in one of the "tower rooms" which were remarkable for their uniqueness--you just need to be willing to deal with a spiral staircase. It's not every day that you cross a moat on the way to your room!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Bradley_T9L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I had a great stay in this castle while in Boquete, it has great accessories to include a jacuzzi and a pool, it has an amazing view, and great surroundings, I love how friendly and fast the customer service was and I am looking forward to enjoy another stay in the future. Thanks for your hospitality bambuda team. Danilo.

Room tip: Stunning views and great staff
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Westin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Bambuda Castle is both incredibly beautiful and unique. We stayed in the Garden Bungalows which offered a more private experience; however, any and all traditional amenities one looks for in a hostel were available to us if and when we wanted.

The castle offers breathtaking views and close proximity to any and all activities Boquete offers. We toured a coffee farm, hiked and explored the downtown area. The staff if truly willing to meet your personal needs. Whether you simply want a place to stay and privacy or assistance in your daily activities and meals the staff at BC will meet your needs.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smlayne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews