We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
155
210
125
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
210
125
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruwi hotel squash court bus station business district room service close to the hotel clean rooms buffet breakfast special thanks reception staff are room was large the wi fi fresh fruit rental car comfortable stay comfortable hotel taxi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Tulip inn Downtown hotel
It is a very quite and relaxing hotel located near Ruwi roundabout. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff members are very helpful and special thanks to Bala for his wonderful services. The hotel is about 400 meters from the bus station. Bus No 1B runs from the new airport to the Bus station every 30 minutes with a very reasonable price, 0.5 Omani Rial. KFC, local restaurants, cloth and jewelry stores are near by. Several money exchange outlets are available with good exchange rates (38.3 Omani Rial for $100), you need your passport and visa. UAE exchange is the best one; it is located on the backside of a big building facing the hotel main entrance. Many shops and stores are open from 8:30 am to 1:00 pm and from 4:30 pm to 10:30 PM. They are closed between 1:00PM to 4:00 PM.

From the main bus station, you can take these buses to go to the given destination:
Bus № 1 to go to the Gran Mosque, but you need to walk for 5- 10 minutes
Bus № 4 to go to Muttrah Souq and Reyam Park.
Bus № 1 to go to Al Qubrah to visit Muscat Grand Mall and Avenues Mall
Bus No 1 to go to Al Qurum Park and Al Qurum Street- beach side, you can share a taxi with other
passengers to go to Al Qurum street for a reasonable price.
To go back to the Airport, you can take a taxi for 6 Omani Rials or take bus 1B for 0.5 Rials.
Finally, I hope you enjoy your stay at the Tulip inn Downtown and your visit to Muscat; it is a very beautiful and safe city and the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Salahuddin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality and services. We will share to our dedicated team member of your heartfelt appreciation.

We hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever in Muscat!


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

spent 4 nights in this hotel which is very central and only 25 mins from the airport.
very impressed by the value,room size and pool area.
hotel is dated but clean and staff very courteous.
wifi was included in room price and there were an abundance of plug sockets.
would have no problem recommending and will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mteskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We take great pleasure in informing you that very soon the hotel will go in for a renovation, in terms of rooms, furniture, fixtures and facilities. Meanwhile, it has been our pleasure to serve you during your stay.

We hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever in Muscat!


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed in Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat for 4 nights. It is a dated hotel, but Business room on he 8th floor was ok. The carpet and the furniture is not the highest standard, but for us it was fine. The breakfast was good and enough options. The pool area is nice and great for a short swim. Unfortunately the snooker room was under construction. The hotel offers a good equipped gym and a squash court. The district Ruwi is a vibrant disctrict with many restaurants and shops. To Mutrah it will only take a 7-10min drive by taxi. We will stay there again, when we come back.

Room Tip: 8th and 9th floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat!

We sincerely appreciate your invaluable feedback. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our services. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Meanwhile, we take great pleasure in informing you that very soon the hotel will go in for a renovation, in terms of rooms, furniture, fixtures and facilities.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I will check out shortly after almost 2 days in this comfortable hotel.

Staff are courteous, helpful and efficient. Rooms have ample space for folk no matter how much baggage they have with them. Breakfast is an international feast with a selection to satisfy any appetite no matter the taste.

The highlight for me is the outside pool. Ample sunbeds compliment a pristine pool and surroundings - the perfect way to fill in any spare hours in one's visit.

Close by are plenty of places to eat and shop should the hotel facilities not tempt.

I look forward to my next visit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality and services. We will share to our dedicated team member of your heartfelt appreciation.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Staying here on business. The room is large and functional. Plenty of desk space and sockets. The wi-fi is good but could do with being hotel wide, I find it drops off once out of the room.
The staff are very helpful and dealt with my request for a late check out and storage of luggage really well, and for that I'm very grateful as it has saved me a lot of trouble.
Breakfast is served between 06:30 and 10:00 each morning, and is better than you might expect for the price with hot and cold stations, together with an egg station and fresh fruit. Plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juices.
The hotel is very close to the shops and restaurants in the Ruwi area, and in my case, only a ten minute drive to the port at Mina Qaboos, which is great for my work.
I met the GM who tells me that they will be re-furbishing a further 100 rooms later this year.
The shower and toiletries are good and whilst the mini bar is basic, with water and sodas, the fridge is useful for storing your own if required.
This is my second visit to the property and for the price paid, will almost certainly be used again next time I'm in Muscat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilkymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat!

We sincerely appreciate your invaluable feedback. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our services. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews