We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
211
388
156
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
388
156
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhow cruise sea view golden tulip beautiful location arabian gulf public beach a la carte breakfast buffet couple of nights ras al khaimah abu dhabi omani hospitality nice stay nice pool short stay dolphin watching telegraph island
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Location of the property is awesome. Good view from room and balcony. Staffs are friendly. Rooms are neat and clean. Accessories are quite old. Bath tub is not available in room. Separate pool for infant, kids and adult.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ram Kinkar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Kinkar,

Thank you for sharing your constructive review about your recent holiday with us at Atana Khasab Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that we contributed to a most blissful and unforgettable time at our sunny hotel and that you so enjoyed the hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Atana Khasab again soon.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

It is really a marvelous place to stay in. Each and every section was so well planned and maintained. Fantastic view. More worth than the money spent. Felt so relaxed and happy to stay in. Overall it is nice experience to have a trip to Musandam and stay in ATANA Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalyancsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Kalyancsm,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our sunny hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with exclusive treatment and utmost care to ensure a most pleasant vacation. Thank you again for recognizing the property and for sharing your wonderful experience for our future guests.

We are looking forward to host you again in Atana to experience Omani hospitality in the Atana way.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel has a great location, definitely worth getting a sea view room with balcony. The food is delicious, good variety for the breakfast buffet as well as the a la carte menu. Staff are friendly and helpful, great service. We will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Alina,

Thank you for sharing your constructive review about your recent holiday with us at Atana Khasab Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind words addressed to product and service, and are pleased to hear that we contributed to a most blissful and unforgettable time at our sunny hotel with an impulse to revisit us.

Wish to welcome you back to Atana soon to enjoy the serene beauty of Musandam peninsula.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We were seeking for the right spot to get away from Dubai and we came across Atana Khasab! Is the perfect spot to get away from noise and crowded city.
The rooms with the sea view are amazing: spacious, beautiful view and balcony for the smokers.
The service is friendly and Vivek in restaurant is awesome. He served us during our dinner. The food menu is huge and great options available.
Did not get time to do any touristic activities, but definitely will do that on next visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Roxana,

Thank you so much for your praise and positive comments. It is a great pleasure to know your experience with us at Atana Khasab Hotel was a memorable one. We are delighted to know that you really liked our new F&B menu and Vivek is so thrilled to hear that his effort has been appreciated by you.

Hope to host you again in our sunny hotel soon to explore the wonders of Oman.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Longing to visit Oman for sometime, and I am happy that my first trip was a team building to Musandam Governorate. I live in Dubai, so I drove all the way to the hotel. The Oman part of driving was on an astonishing coastal road with a double view of sea & rocky mountains.
The hotel sea view over the rocky mountains is spectacular so you might want a room with a see view. We had an excellent reception and timely dispatch of our group into rooms. I found my room on the 3rd floor as expected: quiet, clean, nicely furnished, and with a comfortable king size bed.
We had an excellent wi-fi reception in the hotel, around the pool and in the parking lot. The English breakfast and international buffet breakfast is all you need to recharge your energy.
We enjoyed a dhow trip around the surrounding fjord islands, accompanied by dolphins from time to time, with several stops in shallow waters and around key historical islands. Boat services were pleasant and ranged from serving water, tea, and lunch to spotting the coming dolphins for us and offering tourist guide information around mountains villages.

Room Tip: If you can't sleep with AC on, leave it on 18C during the day then stop it or adjust the temperature a bit higher for the night.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtanaHotels, General Manager at Atana Khasab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Eliza,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at Atana Khasab Hotel. The team and I are delighted to receive your wonderful comments and feedback; needless to say we are extremely happy that you had fabulous holiday in our peninsula.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity of hosting you and looking forward to welcoming you back to Atana Khasab soon.

Kind Regards,
Victor Visser
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews