We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atana Khasab(Khasab)
US$192
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Khasab)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Taif Tours Accommodation(Khasab)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
18
74
48
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
74
48
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldhow cruisemountain safariaren ta king size bedbreakfast included in the pricerooms are cleanspent two nightscomfortable staythe ground floornice poolspeed boatsoukmusandammountainsdrivemuscat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It is a closed market in Khasab; and I chose this hotel after 2 nights in another of the other options in the area. I wish i came here for the entire stay. This is a proper, clean, well-run hotel with all the anemities that are expected in any modern city- in Khasab.

when you get here you will see what I mean- there are extremely limited options here.
I advise you to talk a short walk into town for a meal, Forge the onsite restaurant if you can. Most hotels offer free taxi services if you say you wish to go to a restaurant etc; and this one is no exception.

Also free pick-up and drop-off from the airport (it's directly behind the hotel!)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Quite inside the town. Hotel provide almost all facilities of a resort, but not that luxurious. Even tooth brush and paste is provided. The king size bed is big enough for a family of three. Complementary breakfast include basic English breakfast stuff (not very bad)
Hotel provides open WiFi which doesn't work most of the time. Pool water was so cool (no kids pool).

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SreeDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Complimentary pick up from the airport. They organise tours and the staff are helpful and accomdating. What more can you ask for. Good value. Order omelettes for breakfast. It's not advertised at the buffet, but they're delicious.
Pool, clean rooms and central location.

Also, go to Shamaliya restaurant near the Old Souk area for dinner. That's a winner.

Cheap and reliable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aislinn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

As soon as we pulled up outside and looked at the dirty dusty curtains, hanging behind the glass of the raggedy rotting windows, we should have turned around and run away. Now firstly, Khasab hotel is easy to get to, that's the only plus side.
Its physical appearance is similar to the ones in scary low budget movies. The lift looks like something out of a kids nightmare. The room is of 2 star value, which is still overrated .

You would often get children playing in the corridors, and people shouting up and down the hallway too. Not a great place if you want to sleep soundly at night. The bathroom was disgusting with cockroaches creeping out of each corner. Worst of all the WiFi was worthless, it comes and goes, and honestly it’s better to not have WiFi than to have bad WiFi with angry teenagers.

I’d like to say “Khasab hotel, rot in hell” but I think it already has. Now, would you still go there after reading this brutally honest review.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank IHateKhasabHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My review is divided into 2 parts:-

1. Stay(4 stars):- The rooms are big and clean. The wifi speed is good (our room was on the ground floor). The staff is friendly & helpful. Also, if you want to book Mountain safari or Dhow cruise, ask the hotel to do it for you (it is cheaper that way).

2. Food (1.5 stars): Since we checked in late in the evening, we ordered dinner in our room. We ordered mixed grill & spring rolls.After taking the first bite we realised that it was all FROZEN food which had been taken out of the deep freezer. It left a bad taste in the mouth.
The breakfast (which was complimentary) was ok. Limited choice and quite unrelated dishes which do not go with each other.

I would recommend that you stay here, have breakfast (since its complimentary and also since you will not find anything else in Khasab that early in the morning) and then have your lunch & dinner outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews