We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patrick R

Just ok

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2023
This hotel is just ok. It is very small but maybe that’s what you get in this area. The lobby stair area is super congested and I did not find the staff super helpful. The rooms are very small which make it hard if you have more than 2 guests.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Quadruple Room
    1.9 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Wyndham
      $350
    • Booking.com
    2.3 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $486
    • Hotels.com
    0.5 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Fairfield Inn
      $359
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
      $359
    0.0 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Lobby – Sitting Area & Communal Table
    $695
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Courtyard
      $695
    3.7 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Fitness centre
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $371
    • Agoda.com
      $342
    • Hotels.com
      $370
    2.9 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Skyscanner.com
      $485
    • Booking.com
    2.9 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Fitness centre
    Vista LIC Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
    $303
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
      $303
    • Priceline
    2.9 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • TownePlace Suites
      $269
    • Hotels.com
      $265
    • Booking.com
      $269
    3.4 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Fitness centre
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • SpringHill Suites
      $350
    • Hotels.com
    3.4 km from Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Astoria
    Reviews (322)
    Filter reviews
    322 results
    Traveller rating
    102
    146
    48
    14
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    102
    146
    48
    14
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews front desk complimentary shuttle breakfast sandwich stayed here for one night laguardia driver airport cereal ny flight neighborhood
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 322 reviews
    Reviewed 25 October 2023

    This hotel is larger than I had imagined it to be. It can be a tad bit noisy since it is located right by the highway. There are great restaurants around the area. Queens, in general, is an extremely diverse borough of NYC.

    I needed the space to conduct interviews and there were plenty of it for private conversations.

    The staff were wonderful. They took their time and demonstrated patience when answering all of my questions. Overall, I had a fantastic experience there. Specifically, Emili was very helpful with some questions and concerns I had. We communicated both via email and phone and she was extremely responsive.

    I would definitely return!

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Ti P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2023

    Good location with plenty of parking. Rooms comfortable, good bathroom and quiet at night. Breakfast on the basic side, not a lot of choice but was replenished well. 10 minute walk to subway. Area felt safe. Staff friendly.

    Date of stay: December 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AileachBee
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 December 2022

    We stayed here one night in between JFK and LaGuardia flights. Pros: The staff was excellent, very pleasant and professional. They took care of our special request. Breakfast started at 6:30 and had a selection of hot items, cereals and breads. LaGuardia shuttle runs on the half hour and it is 10 minutes away. Cons: Room was ok but could use a few updates, but was clean. Location is not ideal as it is located near a busy road and highway. Heard car horns honking and some road noise, not really a problem for our sleeping, but it may depend where your room is. Food is an issue as there really wasn't much within walking distance and perhaps not being that comfortable with the neighborhood. The staff gave us a recommendation for Italian food which arrived within 30 minutes and was quite good.

    Date of stay: December 2022
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kelkbtb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 December 2022 via mobile

    I have stayed at this hotel many times and the service is terrible at the front desk in the afternoon and evening. I only continue to stay because it’s for my work. I am about to recommend we all stay elsewhere. The maid service is terrible. They don’t serve breakfast until too late for business travelers and I asked for a plate and/ or bowl and was told by front desk they don’t have any. Lazy and unprofessional staff!

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank c w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 September 2022

    We stayed here for one night while attending the US Open Tennis Tournament. They really catered to those guests going to the tournament and I appreciated all those little touches. The best thing they did was offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the site of the tournament every hour. It was a huge help to avoid Uber costs and parking hassles. They also printed out a schedule of matches every morning to help you decide which matches to watch. Aside from the special things they did for the tournament I found the hotel to be the norm for a Fairfield. The breakfast they provided was way above average though with fresh pastries and breakfast sandwiches. The room was comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend if you're needing to catch a flight to LaGuardia (shuttle provided for this as well) or are attending an event at Flushing Meadows. Great job.

    Date of stay: September 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank howniceinhouston22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews