We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Starbucks on your way to the subway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Astoria, Queens, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maryglin
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful apartment in Astoria. Apartment had everything we could possibly want, the stay was much nicer than a hotel. We got to know the area and got great advice from Kirsten on places to shop and on the local restaurants. Would definitely recommend the apartment and look forward to booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R
1 review
“Ideal Astoria apartment for a family”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers from Ireland. Kristen was very helpful throughout in offering advice and answering questions - pre booking, pre and post our arrival. Her folder in the apartment is invaluable and full of practical tips and advice for people visiting NYC. This is a very safe and vibrant neighbourhood and the apartment is very close to the subway - 7 minute walk. Apartment has full kitchen - great for having breakfast before heading out for the day. I would be happy to recommend this Apartment and to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Cosy and Convenient!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my first trip to NYC and I stayed a great place. From the get-go, Kristen was very friendly and responsive to my trip request and answered all question in a timely manner. That only made me feel confident in renting the apt from her.
I stayed here with my boyfriend and it was also my birthday trip. The apt was just perfect size for the two of us even though it came with an extra bed. We used the full kitchen to make breakfast and then we would headed out for the day. The train was no more than a block and a half away and Kristen gave us great advice that made our stay just simply easy. I felt very safe in the neighborhood too.
Some small things about the apt. are up for replacing, like a cabinet door but everything worked and was fully functional. New heating system was placed in so we were kept warm on cold east coast nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood walking and transit access
Liked least: nothing much to say here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1601Mpumi
South Africa
1 review
“Best time in NYC”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment was sufficiently cosy for me and my teenage twin boys. It was easy to find and its proximity to the subway was a bonus. There are quite a number of grocery shops, restaurants, pharmacies and banks near by and that made our stay all the more convenient. The apartment is fully equipped with self catering equipment, towels and extra blankets for cold nights. It was really a great find and i would rent it out again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful hostes, great neighborhood”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice little house for our own, full kitchen, bathroom with towels, wifi, perfect for family with kids. The bed in the living room was a bit to small for 2 teenagers, so one slept on a foldaway bed, that was alright. Kristen is a very nice helpful hostes, quick response.
Supermarket near the subway: was very easy to buy some food on our way back home. And enough restaurants near de subway. Save neighborhood. We bought a week card for the metro for $35,- . 30 min to time square, 1:15 hour to south Manhattan/ 9/11 museum. Buy your tickets online (site: Viator.com or newyork.nl), thats cheaper than at the museum/ attraction/bus. Or buy the new york city pass.
Must do if you like a great view: Empire state building, (combi with sky ride ticket to skip the line), free ferry to staten island or helicopter flight.
Transport JFK: taxi with Carmell $54 for a mini van with 4 persons excl fee. Return with metro N and E, than take the airtrain at Jamaica cost $5,- pp. It took 1:45 hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful host, full kitchen, bathroom, neighboorhood, metro nearby, wifi
Liked least: mattress, no duvet but sheet/blanket
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing