We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Heure Bleue Palais
Nearby Hotels
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$107
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Le Grand Large(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
US$166
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zahra(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Sidi Magdoul(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Malaika(Essaouira)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
527
143
46
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
143
46
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral courtyardbilliard roomold palaceblue doorbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitepeaceful oasisbustling medinaluxury hotelsqueezed orange juicehotel restaurantmedina wallsthe location is perfectfresh fruitsitting areawithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An enjoyable place to stay while visiting Essaouria Medina. The rooms were not overly large but delightful and traditional with all the amenities needed. the restaurant is also recommended. The night lighting is strange as they light each floor in different coloured LEDs making it look more like a theme park rather than the grand old hotel it is. Apart from that its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterN3284MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PeterN,
Thank you for your great comments and sorry that you did not like the night lighting.
we hope, however, that this will not prevent you from returning to l'Heure Bleue Palais.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A gorgeous grand hotel situated in the Essaouira Medina. A short walk to the seaside and port area. Large comfortable rooms, nice amenities, lovely restaurant and great breakfast in the courtyard, the rooftop terrace was nice - perfect

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank NikiK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

You define so well our hotel, thnak you for your comments.
We hope to be able to welcoming you again for your future stay in Essaouira.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very pretty, very well preserved, relais et chateaux, downtown, friendly staff, great breakfast and bar, pool, good internet
Best place in town
Restaurant looked great, but we didn t have dinner
Recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 34scw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thnak you for your very kind comments, we hope to be able to welcoming you again for your future stay in Essaouira and that it will give you the ime to experience the famous cuisine of our Chef Ahmed !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. We had a large room that was broken up into nooks and crannies so as to make it feel cramped. Lighting was terrible. Several tiles were lifting up so that when you walked on them they wobbled, sometimes so much so that you tripped on them. Seating was uncomfortable. A knob for one of the shutters was broken off.
Service was largely indifferent, especially in the lounge and at breakfast but very good at the front desk and in the dining room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Carmen P.

Thnak you for your comments and I am sorry to read that we did not met your expectations. Due to high season we were unable to do heavy and noisy works. Tiles have been fixed since you came. We work on training of our staff on a daily bases. Please accept our apologises and we hope to be able to welcoming you again in the future to show you the improvment.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I think it might be one of the best hotel there,but definitively not a relais chateaux . The hotel is beautiful , colonial design will high ceilings, and a garden in the middle . The rooms need renovation, they are dark and smell. Not very comfortable beds and very very noisy . The body milk bottle have been refilled os many times that the cap had lost it colors, i didn’t even touched it. The towels not soft and weak breakfast ,
We had dinner there and was very disappointing by the chef. Just think of it as an average 4star hotel.
But the staff were extremely nice and friendly .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, and your recognation of the value and friendliness of of our staff.

Concerning the noise, I am sorry to read it but unfortunatly the construction outside the medina due to the refurbishement of the parking are not in our hand. It is nearly finished now and plantation of the new garden should start soon. Bab Marrakech and its access should be nice and welcoming shortly now.

Our hotel is now 14 years old and renovation of some bathrooms will start in November during the low season.

Sorry also to read that you did not like the cuisine of our Chef, who is generally rather bliss.

Please accept our apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the improvement.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews