We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essaouira Lodge(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
US$129
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Watier(Essaouira)
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zahra(Essaouira)
US$69
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontaine Bleue(Essaouira)
US$71
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dar Maya(Essaouira)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
535
147
48
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
147
48
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbilliard roomcentral courtyardold palaceriad style hotelpeaceful oasisupgraded to a suitemoroccan pancakesbustling medinawithin the wallsmedina wallsthe location is perfectfresh fruitsitting areawithin easy walking distancebab marrakechspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

An enjoyable place to stay while visiting Essaouria Medina. The rooms were not overly large but delightful and traditional with all the amenities needed. the restaurant is also recommended. The night lighting is strange as they light each floor in different coloured LEDs making it look more like a theme park rather than the grand old hotel it is. Apart from that its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterN3284MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear PeterN,
Thank you for your great comments and sorry that you did not like the night lighting.
we hope, however, that this will not prevent you from returning to l'Heure Bleue Palais.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A gorgeous grand hotel situated in the Essaouira Medina. A short walk to the seaside and port area. Large comfortable rooms, nice amenities, lovely restaurant and great breakfast in the courtyard, the rooftop terrace was nice - perfect

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank NikiK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

You define so well our hotel, thnak you for your comments.
We hope to be able to welcoming you again for your future stay in Essaouira.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Very pretty, very well preserved, relais et chateaux, downtown, friendly staff, great breakfast and bar, pool, good internet
Best place in town
Restaurant looked great, but we didn t have dinner
Recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 34scw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thnak you for your very kind comments, we hope to be able to welcoming you again for your future stay in Essaouira and that it will give you the ime to experience the famous cuisine of our Chef Ahmed !

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. We had a large room that was broken up into nooks and crannies so as to make it feel cramped. Lighting was terrible. Several tiles were lifting up so that when you walked on them they wobbled, sometimes so much so that you tripped on them. Seating was uncomfortable. A knob for one of the shutters was broken off.
Service was largely indifferent, especially in the lounge and at breakfast but very good at the front desk and in the dining room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Mrs Carmen P.

Thnak you for your comments and I am sorry to read that we did not met your expectations. Due to high season we were unable to do heavy and noisy works. Tiles have been fixed since you came. We work on training of our staff on a daily bases. Please accept our apologises and we hope to be able to welcoming you again in the future to show you the improvment.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I think it might be one of the best hotel there,but definitively not a relais chateaux . The hotel is beautiful , colonial design will high ceilings, and a garden in the middle . The rooms need renovation, they are dark and smell. Not very comfortable beds and very very noisy . The body milk bottle have been refilled os many times that the cap had lost it colors, i didn’t even touched it. The towels not soft and weak breakfast ,
We had dinner there and was very disappointing by the chef. Just think of it as an average 4star hotel.
But the staff were extremely nice and friendly .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric_Molle, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, and your recognation of the value and friendliness of of our staff.

Concerning the noise, I am sorry to read it but unfortunatly the construction outside the medina due to the refurbishement of the parking are not in our hand. It is nearly finished now and plantation of the new garden should start soon. Bab Marrakech and its access should be nice and welcoming shortly now.

Our hotel is now 14 years old and renovation of some bathrooms will start in November during the low season.

Sorry also to read that you did not like the cuisine of our Chef, who is generally rather bliss.

Please accept our apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you the improvement.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews