We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home in ideal location !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Darsal

courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
courtyard
upper  salon winter fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
courtyard
upper  salon
winter fire
main salon
terrace room
Dining area
ground floor salon
terrace
terrace bedroom
Bedroom 2
Moroccan Salon
Entrance
typical en suite bedrooms 1 and 2
Town
Beach and town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JoTommo
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home in ideal location !”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at Dar Sal and as expected I had a fabulous time. It was immaculately clean upon our arrival as it has been each time and the warm welcome from the caretakers Fouad and Aida was really nice...it felt like we were returning home. It is obvious that they take great pride in looking after Dar Sal and the guests. The location of Dar Sal is excellent, it is tucked away in a quiet street just off the main shopping street in the medina so I found it handy for dropping things that I had bought off before finding something else I liked ! I have previously stayed in other rentals in the medina and just outside but have found Dar Sal to be the best by far in fact I can't imagine staying anywhere else now. I am already thinking about planning next year's trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you I’m so pleased you had another good trip to Essaouira. We always hope to provide a good service and see guests return. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina867
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful riad in the Medina and close to the sea.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This road has been beautifully restored and maintained and is immaculately clean and comfortable. There were only two of us so we had loads of space, but it would be great for groups of friends and families too as the layout gives plenty of privacy with a kitchen and bathroom on each floor. We were met at the bus station by Fouad, who was on hand throughout our stay and responded rapidly and efficiently when we had a problem with the hot water. Aeida, the housekeeper, was also very helpful and friendly and provided a lovely breakfast every day. She also took me along to a local hammam , which was a great experience. This accommodation combines the traditional and the modern in a wonderful way. Loved it !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you. I really pleased you had a good stay and were well looked after. I will pass your comments to Fouad and Aieda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“Great Riad quietly situated but within reach of all facilities.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in October 2015

From the Riad it is Just a few steps into town where there are many reasonable eating places and shops. The beach is a stone throw away and there many interesting things to do. Should you wish to vist places this can be arranged by Fued who is there to help with transport etc.Also, Aida the maid, will cook a meal for guests, including breakfast, at very reasonable prices.
We found both Fued and Aida very friendly and ready to help to make our holiday enjoyable..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haydenhuf...
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Not much on words. Brilliant riad in the old town centre. Close to main square and beach. Will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley...
Ballycastle, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Loved Darsal. It was perfect for a family plus grandmother. Teenage kids were a bit squeezed into a two double bed set-up (to ensure grandmother was accommodated in a large ensuite) but we knew that in advance and they were fine. Very spacious and beautifully furnished accommodation. Excellent WiFi which was a must for the teenagers. Fantastic location in the Medina which is easy to navigate once you've got your bearings. There is an edge of town Carrefour, but we got all we needed in the great variety of stores in the Medina, as well as enjoying Aida's homecooked tagines on two occasions and, of course, eating out either in the Medina or along the beach front. Take-away crepes also proved popular. Breakfast on the rooftop was particularly memorable (we preferred doing our own breakfast). We were well looked after by Fouad who speaks excellent English and has a sixth sense as to what might be suitable excursions for guests. On one day trip out we took a tourist taxi and had a fantastic French-speaking guide. Thoroughly recommend Darsal - it's clearly a labour of love and not just a money-earner.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing