We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well-furnished and equipped, great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Peupliers

beach 70 metres from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach 70 metres from the apartment
The night view from the balcony The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
beach 70 metres from the apartment
The night view from the balcony
The lounge
View of Les Peupliers from the poolside
View of the apartment bloc from the garden
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The long beach of Flic en Flac
The main bedroom
View of second bedroom  from the living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ann m
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“APARTMENT NICE,BUT BEWARE OF THE OWNERS TRICKS.”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

recently spent 5 weeks here,les peupliers is very well looked after,good location,all the staff are very helpful and friendly,although the pool could be kept better.And there is no one to enforce swimming times,as a result it can be very noisy late at night with guests in the pool.wi-fi is not very good goes on and off all the time.
Our stay was made worse by the owners attitude.After he had taken our booking and deposit,he informed us nearly 3 months later that we would have to pay for the electric we used.His advert does not mention this.
When we arrived at the apartment he had instructed the management to ask us for a £100 bond.Once again his advert does not mention this.and he never said.
Then 1 day before we were due to leave he instructed the management to ask us to leave,as his next guests were arriving before we were due to leave.Once again he never mentioned this before.He did email us 2 days after arriving back in the uk saying there had been a mistake.We later found out it was not other guests arriving,it was infact the owner himself wanting to stay there.UNBELIEVEABLE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindiLoo1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-furnished and equipped, great value apartment”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband for a week in August 2013, and we had a great time here. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and there was everything we could possibly have needed, including a washing machine. Our flight arrived very early in the morning, and it was possible to check in early, the manager was waiting for us with the key.
The staff at the premises were just lovely and made us feel very welcome. And they arranged a reasonable transfer on to our next destination at the end of our week there. The whole complex including pool and gardens were extremely clean and well kept. Les Peupliers is ideally located for the public beach at Flic-en-flac, only a few minutes walk - a really great beach with good snorkeling that starts at about a meter out. Over the road from the apartment is a well-stocked SPAR supermarket that naturally sold everything we wanted including cold beer and fresh bread from 8am. A refundable deposit is charged on the local beer bottles, which can be returned to the lottery kiosk just next door to the SPAR. Also over the road, is a bar that serves breakfast from 7am (if you want) and stays open for food until late.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the fab beach and choice of reasonable restaurants/cafes/bars
Liked least: Water in the shower was not always hot - not a problem on hot days, but might be if its a chilly day
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: Wi fi had issues with connection droppping and slow speeds
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat itself and the location - near everything
Liked least: The blinds in the bedrooms (too much daylight in the morning) and the curtains (being white) didn't keep the sun and heat out .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katielou0...
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I was fortunate to happen upon this lovely apartment and book at the very last minute dealing with the very helpful owner Mike Guddoy. All the arrangements went very smoothly including transfers from the airport to the apartment at a reasonable rate.

This spacious modern apartment is truly outstanding value for money, we had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and its situated opoosite the sizeable Spar and a couple of minutes walk to the most beautiful beach of Flic en Flac. (It's really stony - we bought jelly shoes at Spar).

Another great plus was the free wifi and iPod docking station - music while we sat on the balcony enjoying sundowners.

After deciding to extend our stay by a couple of nights, this was happily arranged and we really, really enjoyed ourselves. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nowhere to sunbathe by pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing